VEGA Conflict - State of the Game: Q4 2018 and beyond

Shadow Wraith
Shadow Wraith
Potential Threat
Joined Sep 2018 Posts: 90
edited 10 Oct 2018, 7:06AM

Hello Rebels,

Some of you may have already seen my ID pop up in both the VC Discord chat room and the forums recently commenting and making claims of a ‘change’. I thought I should formally introduce myself and expand on the changes I have been talking about.

I have been part of the VEGA Conflict development team for almost 2.5 years and have recently stepped up as a Lead Product Manager for the game. As a Product Manager I am responsible for determining our priorities and planning the development and release road map as well as ensuring that all the different parts of the game - progression, art, difficulty, sounds, design and economy - fit together. The primary goal behind everything I do is for you to experience a fun and enjoyable VEGA Conflict every time you login to play the game.

Let's go through some of our main objectives. Some, you’ve already started to see, but most of what we’re working on should fall into place over the next few months.

Marauders:

We understand that spending time on building and crafting upgrades for your Marauder faction steals the time you could have been spending on your PVE hull progressions. To encourage more active PVP and reduce the upkeep cost of maintaining the Marauder faction set, we removed build times and crafting times for all new Marauder content starting June 2018. You will now be able to craft Marauder hulls by combining hull fragments (which are available as target drops currently in Alliance War) or by winning pre-built hull instances from event stores.

Build Times: