player loss due to kixeye fm changes

• ZERO aka Jack
    ZERO aka Jack
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 445
    I can hit 3 x 117s with my Fire Dragons and repair overnight and it is free. All Kixeye did to me was to increase the grind. That makes the game a lot less fun, so I spend less. I will pay for fun, not for grind.
  • Dave Martin
    Dave Martin
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 553
    i started playing after a couple years, had no recent tech, ships, weapons, armor... the only reason i had a chance to catch up was from a free ironclad fleet. I grinded the last 3 fm hitting 40s to get king w etc.. now i have a fleet of dragons, buccs, and am ready for may raid... if players quit cause they cant hit 103s or higher well they dont really know how kixeye or BP works...

• visaga
    visaga
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 136
    visaga said:
    I think the question here is if FM should be a chore. For lower level, since it is designed to help them advance, it would be acceptable. For higher levels, no, because they have gone through lower level chore-ing phase.

Btw, i am a low level and use my IBs to kill about 50 103's every FM. Not that bad of a grind but, if I were high level with a fully build ID fleet, I would have had a gripe about recent FM changes.
    I'd say that the only reason why the "haves" do the FM is for the tokens & chests, & get any new tech released. 
    Low level with 5 IBs? Umm.. Was that a Kix special? (purchased) If so, is it a good fleet? How does it handle the 103?
    Low level in terms of tech I have. I was away from game for 4 years and upon returning, all my fleets (latest and greatest in old days) were good for nothing except cargo. First FM, I farmed the outside towers in 115 and 117 (what a grind that was) to get enough points for IB/weapon/special. So IB is my first new hull (about 3 months old now).