Auto lv7-15?

al244098
al244098
Unicorn Overlord
Joined Oct 2011 Posts: 4,162
Automating farming of lv1-5 cargos was easy, I can't seem to figure out how to do it with lv7-15s

Any help?


  • zys123
    zys123
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Sep 2011 Posts: 1,099
    Rancors with Beams does the job, once you get shock 4s among other things, you can auto ~lv33s :P

    In other news, fancy meeting you here. Didn't get enough butthurt from BYM? :]


    "Anger dwells only in the bosom of fools." ~Albert Einstein
    "You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life." ~Winston Churchill
    "The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting." ~Sun Tzu
    "I intend to live forever. So far, so good." ~Steven Wright
                          
    ~Leader of Oldest Active Alliance, RTTC~
    For applications and general details visit our main page.
    Author of the Most Extensive Frigate Textbook Around
  • al244098
    al244098
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Oct 2011 Posts: 4,162
    zys123 said:
    Rancors with Beams does the job, once you get shock 4s among other things, you can auto ~lv33s :P

    In other news, fancy meeting you here. Didn't get enough butthurt from BYM? :]
    I went inactive for online games momentarily, due to unstable internet connection. So my activity for VC and WC had dropped

    Thanks for the help.


  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    auto lvl 17 and below-
    Rancors with pb1/pb1/shock3/iri2/iri2/rear2 (rear is mandatory)/cargo pod
    2 of those are enough to auto lvl 17s and below with instant repair up to 10 times

    auto lvl 23 and below-
    Rancors with pol1/pol1/pol1/pol1/shock3/iri2/iri2/rear2/optics1
    3 of these are enough to auto lvl 23s and below with instant repair time (sometimes you may have to remove one and instarep but still instarep), and 23s will more or less fill your 3 rancs with 1 hit.

    auto lvl 27 and below, also lvl 25 AM and below-
    Rancors with pol1/pol1/pol1/pol1/whock3/iri2/iri2/rear2/optics2 (optics2 is mandatory)
    4 are enough to auto lvl 25s and below, and 5 is the minimum to auto lvl 27s and below (with instarep, of course). However, sometimes there is a chance one of your ships will be damaged more, like 1/10. Thats why its safer to have a full fleet to do this, (it fills the 400k cargo with leftovers most times anyway, with 1 lvl27). The optics2 are a great difference to optics1 though, twice me and my friend tried, optics1 rancs took a 24 minute repair while optics2 rancs took a 6 minute repair (remove one and theyre still instarep). You can put zyn1 and rear3 if you want, but that might increase repair time, you'll already have to remove a ship to instarep the whole fleet usually anyways. But this resource income is very good. Also, this can auto up to lvl 25s, though sometimes one of the rancs can end up being damaged badly.

    These are the best auto fleets i've tested and made so far. They all do the job with auto and instarep. Saying these builds, if you are able to build the lvl 27 or lvl 25 auto fleets, go and do it. I was lvl 20 or so when i came up with the lvl 17 ranc auto fleet so its old, but still works well.

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • REAPER402
    REAPER402
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 4

    what level ship bay for all 6 rancors

  • REAPER402
    REAPER402
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 4

    and what layout I got confused

  • REAPER402
    REAPER402
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 4

    and what if you dont have polar

  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    shipbay 7 needed for all 6 with shipbay 6 you can still hold 4 rancors though
    are you an idiot? read it, i wrote the build setup
    what kind of idiot question is that? what do you think you should do if you dont have polar?!

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    However if you do not have shock 3 yet, as most lower levels dont before talons, use shock2, along with scatter missiles 2 x4. they work fairly well as well, but cannot continuously auto cargo more than 4 or 5, although your cargo itself will probably be filled before that anyways.

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • jacob.morrill.56
    jacob.morrill.56
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2013 Posts: 4

    Is this build still viable for in-system vega ships? I know alot changed recently with their ship strengths. I'm new, and don't want to waste too many resources if I don't have to. Thanks superbeedy.

  • Blazzztor
    Blazzztor
    Greenhorn
    Joined Nov 2013 Posts: 11

    Build works, i just tryed it  on lvl 15,17 cargo on auto with 3 rancors you take no dmg instant repare.

  • Cheesy_Shark_Tongue
    Cheesy_Shark_Tongue
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 1,914

    nice info, marking for later

    Quit Spring 2015 or so, returned Jan 2019.  
    QUOTE by John Stribling. - Who needs Jerry Springer, when u have forums. LMAO
  • Taha Iftikhar
    Taha Iftikhar
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 280

    why even auto those levels? It just takes a couple of harriers to beat them ._.

  • Blazzztor
    Blazzztor
    Greenhorn
    Joined Nov 2013 Posts: 11
    auto take less time.

  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    auto takes less time less effort and you can auto abunch at a time

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • Cliffsam98
    Cliffsam98
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,652
    Why would you not just for level 27s with your Harriers?  I'm pretty sure you can beat them if you have the right setup.

    Forged from the flame of the original wars in the 8000s.      VEGA Conflict: Sadistic Intent      Original Sector: 8300


    Just your friendly neighborhood moderator.
    No longer the only man with sexy black and white KIX pony pic.  It does look better on me though :p
  • Cliffsam98
    Cliffsam98
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,652

    Autoing 5s and 7s might be less effort, but manually doing a 27 is a lot better (in my opinion).

    Forged from the flame of the original wars in the 8000s.      VEGA Conflict: Sadistic Intent      Original Sector: 8300


    Just your friendly neighborhood moderator.
    No longer the only man with sexy black and white KIX pony pic.  It does look better on me though :p
  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413
    edited 17 Nov 2013, 6:16PM
    but autoing 27s is alot better (imo), than manually doing 27s with harriers
    especially autoing abunch at a time, with instant repairs

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • OuchThatHurt
    OuchThatHurt
    Potential Threat
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 51

    yeah manual 27 takes 3-4 mins with 1 harrier fleet and nets 1 mill res why bother doing anything smaller  that said spec 4 /shock 3 mixes with plasma/Pol or beam work on rancs can even auto 33's with spec 4 and shock 3 now so not as hard as the old 35's 

  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    so what are you trying to say? that manualling 27s with harriers is better than autoing them? and theres not always gonna be 4 lvl 27 cargos outside so if a 25 or 23 comes i'll auto it

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

  • leettox
    leettox
    Greenhorn
    Joined Aug 2011 Posts: 11

    Are Superbeedy's builds still viable after the recent updates?

  • Superbeedy
    Superbeedy
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 413

    Check them here https://www.kixeye.com/forum/discussion/415282

    and yes, they are

    When you
    fail… Don’t Blame Lag

Sign In or Register to comment.