2 different arbiters in the same fleet

txtowman
txtowman
Greenhorn
Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 12
edited 30 Dec 2012, 9:54AM
So having 2 different arbiters in the same fleet works? From my understanding, only 1 would work.
  • kris1019
    kris1019
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2011 Posts: 3,475
    If you have two of the same only one would work until the other was destroyed. If you have two different modules then both will work.
  • Chris Robb
    Chris Robb
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Oct 2011 Posts: 2,547
    u can combine arbs aslong as not the same type
    oh if this was a teaser, explains why you are all master baiters :)

    bored :)

    Hitman007 said:
    It has built in re-targeting however because you do not have laser on them they will not hit subs under water with them.
  • Cpt. Chris
    Cpt. Chris
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Jul 2011 Posts: 1,869
    Not sure about ONLY ONE WILL WORK, if ur hunting subs with a fleet of 3 Sws and 2 arbs loaded with subs special, I think both arbs would work and force subs to float. Same for the ENG DIST special, I believe both arbs would slow down the fleet but on average ( One special will work but with 2 ranges)
    DevNul wrote: »
    @Cpt Chris
    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood? That is why I also said: You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    DevNul said:
    You can't unsubscribe. All the old forum tools have been removed. These twats have us at their mercy.

    Cpt. Chris said:
    You really like to make fool of yourself don't you? There is a check mark next to the thread's name on the top left, click it and you won't get a single notification about this thread.

    DevNul said: You really like to make a fool of yourself don't you!  If there was one I'd use it!

    DevNulsaid: you better ask Cpt Chris about that when I eventually find him/she/it. ;)

    IronGunns said: Cpt Chris, your a noob!!  the Subsonic Cavitator is a Arbiter Mod that makes nearby subs to surface....look before you speak

    RW Miller said: you are taking that 65% damage reduction if you use it.. This has never showed up on the turret  just in description in lab
  • Nexahs
    Nexahs
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 6,144
    Multiple Arbiters can be put in the same fleet but same type modules WILL NOT STACK you can have engine disrupter and microwave dampener in the same fleet and both modules will work but 2 engine disrupter's will not multiply
    Logging into the four rooms whenever there's been an update.#wandavision from we run on purple time
    BP - 2307531 / 
    WC - 922580 / VC - 13270

  • DevNul
    DevNul
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Dec 2011 Posts: 834
    Cpt. Chris wrote: »
    Not sure about ONLY ONE WILL WORK, if ur hunting subs with a fleet of 3 Sws and 2 arbs loaded with subs special, I think both arbs would work and force subs to float. Same for the ENG DIST special, I believe both arbs would slow down the fleet but on average ( One special will work but with 2 ranges)
    No arbiter module will force subs to float. I suspect you are getting confused with the new rocket which does achieve that. And no two arb modules of the same type will function at the same time as they won't 'stack'.
  • Blazing_Darkness
    Blazing_Darkness
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Nov 2010 Posts: 8,162
    Different people will always explain it in different ways. I'll throw another at you to make you more confused. :p

    Yes, you'll be affected by either arbiter if you enter its range. But if they are the same module and you are in range of both of them the module effect is only applied once so they don't stack. Effectively only the effect of one is active.

    Just to note, if they are of different lvls then it's the higher lvl one that'll be taken into account.
    No arbiter module will force subs to float.
    anim_70ae6eff-6b5b-02b4-8593-9e95f201ba2d.gif
    People using different wording... I'm sure by float he means the ability the subsonic cavitator has to force the subs to the surface.
    TOME Name: Blaze    Favourite Guardians: Osric (Pusher), Malbus (Tank), Talia (Slayer), Erebus (Tactician)
    The Battle Pirate Glossary - Forum Rules - Support form
  • Car 36
    Car 36
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Dec 2011 Posts: 415
    Along the same lines how about when 2 fleets hit an outpost or hub? Does my micro damper help the other fleet?
    War Commander ID 1046937
    Battle Pirates ID 4378025
  • Cpt. Chris
    Cpt. Chris
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Jul 2011 Posts: 1,869
    No arbiter module will force subs to float. I suspect you are getting confused with the new rocket which does achieve that. And no two arb modules of the same type will function at the same time as they won't 'stack'.

    Seriously? that's what you got from what I wrote??? DUDE u need some practice. I used simple language and yet u got it WRONG.

    Thx THE M for the pic u posted and yes I meant force the subs to the surface.
    DevNul wrote: »
    @Cpt Chris
    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood? That is why I also said: You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    DevNul said:
    You can't unsubscribe. All the old forum tools have been removed. These twats have us at their mercy.

    Cpt. Chris said:
    You really like to make fool of yourself don't you? There is a check mark next to the thread's name on the top left, click it and you won't get a single notification about this thread.

    DevNul said: You really like to make a fool of yourself don't you!  If there was one I'd use it!

    DevNulsaid: you better ask Cpt Chris about that when I eventually find him/she/it. ;)

    IronGunns said: Cpt Chris, your a noob!!  the Subsonic Cavitator is a Arbiter Mod that makes nearby subs to surface....look before you speak

    RW Miller said: you are taking that 65% damage reduction if you use it.. This has never showed up on the turret  just in description in lab
  • DevNul
    DevNul
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Dec 2011 Posts: 834
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:
    I think both arbs would work and force subs to float.
    I said in response:
    No arbiter module will force subs to float.
    You then said:
    Seriously? that's what you got from what I wrote???
    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:
    DUDE u need some practice. I used simple language and yet u got it WRONG.
    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:
    yes I meant force the subs to the surface.
    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:
    I suspect you are getting confused with the new rocket which does achieve that.
    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.
  • CapnSmokula
    CapnSmokula
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 18
    Wow.. I am pretty sure the exclusive use of the Subsonic Cavitator Module is to force subs to surface. May wanna re-read that one's description. ;)
  • pheonosis
    pheonosis
    Master Tactician
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 2,152
    The M wrote: »
    Different people will always explain it in different ways. I'll throw another at you to make you more confused. :p

    Yes, you'll be affected by either arbiter if you enter its range. But if they are the same module and you are in range of both of them the module effect is only applied once so they don't stack. Effectively only the effect of one is active.

    Just to note, if they are of different lvls then it's the higher lvl one that'll be taken into account.


    http://gickr.com/results3/anim_70ae6eff-6b5b-02b4-8593-9e95f201ba2d.gif
    People using different wording... I'm sure by float he means the ability the subsonic cavitator has to force the subs to the surface.

    wow is that some special mod power or can you tell me how to slide show like that?
  • Dreadnought Jim
    Dreadnought Jim
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2012 Posts: 236
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    LOL! Fail...
  • Arma-Get-It-On
    Arma-Get-It-On
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 4,418

    no arbiter module forces subs to the surface.

    Can you then explain to me what the Subsonic Cavitator Module does?
  • Pamela
    Pamela
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jun 2011 Posts: 638
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    I love it when people attempt to sound o so smart, and instead make themselves look o so stupid.
  • Gixxer_Rix
    Gixxer_Rix
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined May 2012 Posts: 190
    Leave the poor guy alone!! Maybe he just cant read... or maybe its selective reading.... yeah ok hes a bit dim
                                                                                                         Rixta lvl 74
                                                                          http://www.youtube.com/user/rixta881?feature=mhee
                                                                                                   HUGZ & RAINBOW'S
  • Milf Hunter
    Milf Hunter
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 143
    Gixxer_Rix wrote: »
    Leave the poor guy alone!! Maybe he just cant read... or maybe its selective reading.... yeah ok hes a bit dim

    theres a bit dim, then remedial lol
    Level - 71
     
    Tech Won - Lots of useless stuff

  • rafius
    rafius
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Jul 2011 Posts: 1,700
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    Wow. You must be from Virginia, where people can't read. Have you ever heard of the S-U-B-S-O-N-I-C C-A-V-I-T-A-T-O-R?

    Yeah. It forces subs to float (aka surface). You should go back to losing in bases. Its what you are good at.
  • DeathAndDestruction44
    DeathAndDestruction44
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 886
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    while you're being arrogant to this other guy you are embarrasing yourself the subsonic cavitator forces subs to the surface
  • anisixia
    anisixia
    Master Tactician
    Joined Dec 2011 Posts: 2,198
    I needed that chuckle today. lol
    Come visit that Dragon_Bane guy over at Battle Pirates on BACON!

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/bponbv/
  • antman
    antman
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Feb 2012 Posts: 1,293
    Wheres chris?

    I didn't think he would post back here but c'mon dude we all wanna laugh at your stupidity some more.
  • Gainn
    Gainn
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Aug 2010 Posts: 867
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    Even the Bunny can't fail this hard....
    Winner - EVERYTHING!
    sheranraj wrote: »
    if i get banned I am gonna quit playing this game..
  • Arma-Get-It-On
    Arma-Get-It-On
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 4,418
    antman wrote: »
    Wheres chris?

    I didn't think he would post back here but c'mon dude we all wanna laugh at your stupidity some more.

    Sure you don't mean Red_Admiral? Red's the one claiming the Sub Cavitator doesn't exist. ;)
  • SkullCrusher_BattlePirates
    SkullCrusher_BattlePirates
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 1,356
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    I have never seen this much of a fail........ HAVE YOU SEEN THE SUBSONIC CATAVATOR?!?!?!?!?
    BP Level: 59
    Raid Hulls Owned: MCX, DNX, Strike Cruiser, Thresher, Goliath and a lot of other useless ones.
    Tech Owned: Lots of random stuff and mael V, Siege rocket S and Compund C-X 3 are the notable ones for my threshers.
    Youtube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/mcconnor8

  • Arma-Get-It-On
    Arma-Get-It-On
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 4,418
    I have never seen this much of a fail........ HAVE YOU SEEN THE SUBSONIC CAVITATOR?!?!?!?!?

    Fixed it, I think. I'm having a hard time spelling that weird word too :p
  • Magic Bunny
    Magic Bunny
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2011 Posts: 17,465
    Even the Bunny can't fail this hard....

    I've used my sub cav since Oct - doesn't it make mince pies or pop corn??
    Level ... not enough fingers to count that high

    First played July 2011, in sector 96

  • DEADP00L
    DEADP00L
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 1,056
    No arbiter module will force subs to float. I suspect you are getting confused with the new rocket which does achieve that. And no two arb modules of the same type will function at the same time as they won't 'stack'.

    God almost every post you put up about game mechanics is completely wrong. I am beginning to think your doing it on purpose. Nobody could be that fvcking stupid.
    ...Thus sayeth Magic bunny so it must be true. You are as likable and have as much credibility as what I find on my toilet paper after wiping my **** when I take a "Magic bunny".


    image



  • DeathAndDestruction44
    DeathAndDestruction44
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 886
    @Cpt Chris

    Oh I am so gonna light you up for your arrogant post. For your exclusive benefit, I will take this very slowly so that even you can understand.

    You said:

    I said in response:

    You then said:

    and compounded the folly with the following arrogance:

    Not content with that, you further compounded your folly with:

    For the last time, no arbiter module forces subs to the surface. Have you finally understood?

    That is why I also said:

    By saying that, politely, I was being helpful.

    For Ref:

    http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/4528/depthcharge.png

    You were confused with the Depth Charge.

    look below...... just a constant reminder of your stupidity on my signature. way to go admiral hahahahahahahahaha
  • Myriad
    Myriad
    Potential Threat
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 47
    Car 36 wrote: »
    Along the same lines how about when 2 fleets hit an outpost or hub? Does my micro damper help the other fleet?

    If everyone could finally ignore the stupid on this thread, I'd also like to know this.
    [QUOTE=Curtis Smale;2233752]That's like saying a dog and tree are similar because they both have bark.[/QUOTE] [QUOTE=KIXEYE CM Swag;2303075]I am here every day being your voice to the devs. As long as I am here, you can be sure your voices are heard.[/QUOTE] [QUOTE=Relentless;2142979]Study their weaponry and counter it. Almost all the strategy is math: its dps, range, and percentages. Sit down and work out your sets with a calculator. If you work your fleets properly, then the raid itself is not a great challenge.[/QUOTE] Battle Pirates - Beta Player | Level: 59 (Kixeye's html "rules" changed, so now it just shows text.)
  • Arma-Get-It-On
    Arma-Get-It-On
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 4,418
    Myriad wrote: »
    If everyone could finally ignore the stupid on this thread, I'd also like to know this.

    I'm pretty sure it does.
  • Dreadnought Jim
    Dreadnought Jim
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2012 Posts: 236
    I know MD does, was using my MD arb to help lower players finish the mission they took much less damage when it was present. Don't know if the ones that use friendly fields rather than hostile work the same way or not as I don't have any.
This discussion has been closed.