Idea: Restricted Sector for New Players

trivuz
trivuz
Greenhorn
Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 12
edited 17 Dec 2020, 2:05PM
This game was fun when I started playing years ago. The maximum level was below 30, and it was difficult to kill even a level 20 base. But now, new players can't do much. They will keep getting killed by high levels. What about a restricted sector for new players? When someone creates an account, they will automatically join that sector, and that sector will be only for lvl 1 to 30. It will be invisible to anyone above lvl 30. So, it will be fun for them, and no high lvl can kill them. Later, they can jump to senior sectors.
RobinHood (45)
Leader of RobinHood Clan
  • nikos. Gr
    nikos. Gr
    Potential Threat
    Joined Dec 2019 Posts: 40
    your propose i think its great and i hope kixeye listen you an make a sector for new players but i must say we dont all hit lower lvl most do but not all
  • Max Marsh
    Max Marsh
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jun 2014 Posts: 320

High lvl can go that restricted sector but will not allow to hit any player and restrict to deploy only two platoons, for helping.

RANGER
  • BritannianLord
    BritannianLord
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 181
    trivuz said:
    This game was fun when I started playing years ago. The maximum level was below 30, and it was difficult to kill even a level 20 base. But now, new players can't do much. They will keep getting killed by high levels. What about a restricted sector for new players? When someone creates an account, they will automatically join that sector, and that sector will be only for lvl 1 to 30. It will be invisible to anyone above lvl 30. So, it will be fun for them, and no high lvl can kill them. Later, they can jump to senior sectors.
    not realistic as the free upgrades automatically level you up to level 42-43. also Kixeye would have to create a verification system to verify who is actually a new player and who is an alt/mini.