10.03 Update Discussion Thread (January FM)

CM_Ghillie
CM_Ghillie
KIXEYE Community Manager
Joined Jun 2019 Posts: 983
edited 16 Jan 2020, 12:55AM
Pirates, please discuss everything to do with the 10.03 Update in this thread. Thanks! 

NOTE: For all HTML5 Beta Launch-related questions, please POST HERE. 
Battle Pirates Community Manager
  • david_benware
    david_benware
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Apr 2015 Posts: 145
    Finally a "Coming Soon" item is ... almost here?  ...  Maybe
  • ReturningPlayer
    ReturningPlayer
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 1,579
    @CM_Ghillie

    WHat will be the new system requirements once HTML5 is deployed?
  • Kim William Harnagel
    Kim William Harnagel
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Oct 2011 Posts: 302
    will the friends base list come back on fb or is that gone forever with html5?

  • DougC
    DougC
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 207
    Wonder if we'll get these "Down for Maintenance" deals with HTML 5 ? Or just roll in changes without game stoppage ?
    DC
  • Silver Stefaans
    Silver Stefaans
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jun 2018 Posts: 355
    Pirates, please discuss everything to do with the 10.03 Update in this thread. Thanks! 
    Ghillie, I suggest you move this weekly discussion a day forward. Start it right after the update? Just a thought  :D
  • dm vc
    dm vc
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Nov 2011 Posts: 847
    seriously maintenance at a non usually schedualed time during a raid, what were you thinking????






  • Geronimo Orca1
    Geronimo Orca1
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Dec 2013 Posts: 106
    @CM_Ghillie

    WHat will be the new system requirements once HTML5 is deployed?
    Check out this website: https://www.atomiclearning.com/supported
  • joey.penfold
    joey.penfold
    Potential Threat
    Joined Aug 2014 Posts: 37

  • CM_Ghillie
    CM_Ghillie
    KIXEYE Community Manager
    Joined Jun 2019 Posts: 983
    @CM_Ghillie

    WHat will be the new system requirements once HTML5 is deployed?
    Excellent question. I'll be adding that info to the official forum post as I know a number of curious pirates are asking. Thanks! 
    Battle Pirates Community Manager
  • CM_Ghillie
    CM_Ghillie
    KIXEYE Community Manager
    Joined Jun 2019 Posts: 983

    Strongly, strongly suggest using Chrome with the HTML5 release. 
    Battle Pirates Community Manager
  • davec415
    davec415
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2011 Posts: 1,619
    so this won't be available on facebook game room?????
    Playing Since July 10 2011
  • joey.penfold
    joey.penfold
    Potential Threat
    Joined Aug 2014 Posts: 37
    davec415 said:
    so this won't be available on facebook game room?????
    Facebook game room running HTML5 so normal it will run there lol 

  • joey.penfold
    joey.penfold
    Potential Threat
    Joined Aug 2014 Posts: 37
    edited 14 Jan 2020, 11:20PM
    110 MILLION points for a FM prize. its not the first of April yet kixeye.
    Absolutely  ridiculous
  • please help ,i cant log in to game over fb or kixeye
  • KAOS KODE
    KAOS KODE
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 157
    I see that it will work on Windows & Mac...What about those of us on Chromebooks using Chrome OS ?
  • carl.wear.3
    carl.wear.3
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined May 2013 Posts: 5,984
    DADakaDTM said:

    NEW! - Reef Rider Engine

    110,000,000

    1


    110 million points and can claim 1 per week    what fairy tale dust are you smoking kix
    maybe its not limited so thats why one claim? But still 110 million is nuts, next thing the prizes will be 1,000 million.
  • James Leon
    James Leon
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 1,707
    110 MILLION points for a FM prize. its not the first of April yet kixeye.
    Forgot th ebattery which takes another 110 million to get. 220 million points a wek takes away a lot of base hitting time. . It is getting to be a little over the top to do a weekly fm for prizes for a ship that will work on one more raid.
    ahava veshalom
  • Mighty-Hood
    Mighty-Hood
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jun 2011 Posts: 275
    Absolutely terrible, if this is the future of battle pirates think ill just call it a day
  • DazzXP
    DazzXP
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2011 Posts: 3,537
    This is all i get when trying to join battles. You click 5 times the message goes away but as it is now i can't play the game.


    We want the Dry Dock NOW! http://www.facebook.com/groups/184955281636155/ We need YOU! The game needs YOU!
  • CousinJacq
    CousinJacq
    Potential Threat
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 63
    Failed to connect to battle (IO Error), would you like to try reconnecting? and neither the cancel or reconnect buttons work. (Window 7, Chrome), I've not paid my 50 dollars to be entitled to support so reporting it here.
  • roscar.roscard
    roscar.roscard
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jun 2014 Posts: 13
    So far seems quite stable.. better resolution in base buildings (yet weapons in turrets appear to be blurry, except the T7) , ship shulls seem sharper yet weapons are blurry.... Nothing deadly so far, but then getting into a battle...
    Exactly the same error as above users, when trying to get into a battle... popup goes away after 5 clicks in Reconnect, but does nothing, i remain in the worldmap (win 7, Facebook Gameroom)
  • Oddball Sutherland
    Oddball Sutherland
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2014 Posts: 8
    Taking longer time than usual to load map portions on the old Flash, Kixeye.com and Facebook tried. Like others unable to fully load HTML5 gets to around 95% and stops.
  • CousinJacq
    CousinJacq
    Potential Threat
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 63
    DazzXP said:
    This is all i get when trying to join battles. You click 5 times the message goes away but as it is now i can't play the game.


    I see the same (Windows 7, Chrome 79) but clicking 5 times makes no difference. I get it in TLC and also Silo targets, so can auto these but not see the reult. Also when the ships return to base the damage is not shown. A browser refresh overcomes both problems for me

  • BIGDOG500
    BIGDOG500
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 8
    the problem i am having is getting my repair time to load so i can repair my fleet it shows after i launch my fleet and go into base2 times but takes awhile hope that gets fixed soon
    bigdog500
This discussion has been closed.