What happened to Backyard Monsters?

Bluebeard_the_Elder
Bluebeard_the_Elder
Greenhorn
Joined Oct 2017 Posts: 3
Backyard Monsters has been hanging up at the "Logging In" screen for a couple of months now. Does anyone know what's going on there?
  • Thane Mantis
    Thane Mantis
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2017 Posts: 665
    Not a clue. Im able to login in just fine, so Im not sure what might be causing you to have issues.
    Try a different browser, or maybe Facebook Gameroom if you're willing to trust Facebook with a direct line to your computer.
    image
  • Bluebeard_the_Elder
    Bluebeard_the_Elder
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2017 Posts: 3
    Well, I don't trust Facebook, that's why I use a separate computer running Linux (Mint 17 Qiana Mate 64-bit) and Firefox for Facebook. I can try another browser but Mint uses its own version of Flash that may not be compatible with other browsers. Thanks for your help.
  • Bluebeard_the_Elder
    Bluebeard_the_Elder
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2017 Posts: 3
    BTW - I've been playing Backyard Monsters on this setup for a few years now with no problem.
  • Yard
    Yard
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Nov 2010 Posts: 11,948

    Most odd. Have you tried clearing your cache? Other than that and Thane's suggestions, I can't think of anything that might help, sadly

    image
  • Thane Mantis
    Thane Mantis
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2017 Posts: 665
    Well, I don't trust Facebook, that's why I use a separate computer running Linux (Mint 17 Qiana Mate 64-bit) and Firefox for Facebook. I can try another browser but Mint uses its own version of Flash that may not be compatible with other browsers. Thanks for your help.
    Can't fault you there man. Afraid I can't offer any suggestions beyond what I've advised above. I did hear on the WC Forums once that Linux Mint is better for Flash Gaming, but I can't test that myself. If it is the case though, its most odd you set-up isn't working.
    Try another Browser regardless man. I know you said Mint's version is different, but I'd say its still worth a shot. And try Cache clearing as per Yard's suggestion. Hope it helps and you can get back into your game soon. Good luck.
    image
  • Thane Mantis
    Thane Mantis
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2017 Posts: 665
    Oh, and on a totally unrelated note, welcome to O_T. Nice to see a new face down here.
    image
  • TheBull69
    TheBull69
    Greenhorn
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 1
    Well well well. as kid who has been playing this game since the 2nd grade is now really sad. Last screenshot of this beautiful game. 

  • imestonian
    imestonian
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jul 2018 Posts: 1
    can someone help me . i cant add friends or jõin,create alliances and i dont have the vorg and i dont have the slime monster please help
  • Thane Mantis
    Thane Mantis
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2017 Posts: 665
    can someone help me . i cant add friends or jõin,create alliances and i dont have the vorg and i dont have the slime monster please help
    Pretty sure once you reach a certain level with your Town Hall, Vorg and Slimeattakus just become avaible to unlock in your locket and upgrade in your academy. As for adding friends and creating/joining alliances, I think this feature has been broken for a long time.
    The game is unsupported by KIXEYE, so Im afraid they'll never be fixed. Sorry.
    image
  • juliocap13
    juliocap13
    Greenhorn
    Joined May 2017 Posts: 5
    good morning, there is a problem with the backyard monsters video game, the problem is that it is too slow in the facebook version it is not possible to play correctly.
  • Jason Nguyen
    Jason Nguyen
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined May 2011 Posts: 2,611
    **** I miss BYM
    If it weren't for the community I'd be gone long ago. 
  • Axel L
    Axel L
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 11,107
    good morning, there is a problem with the backyard monsters video game, the problem is that it is too slow in the facebook version it is not possible to play correctly.
    Like Thane has previously explained, this game is no longer supported by kixeye which means that this issues like many other will not be fixed.
     <|=  0330 1323 1103 1211 0312 1201 1302 1203 0230 1220 0200  =|> 
     <|=  0302 0320 1310 1220 1211 0200 1313 1233 1302 1210 0230  =|> 
     <|=  0200 1211 0310 1303 0321 1301 1311 1221 1312 0312 1201  =|> 
     <|=  1230 1221 1211 0230 0320 0301 1232 1203 1211 0200 1221  =|> 
     <|=  1232 0200 1201 0302 0200 1210 0320 1221 1203 0232 1310  =|> 
     <|=  0232 1221 1233 1232 1201 1302 1321 0232 0232 0332 1331  =|> 
Sign In or Register to comment.