MID TO LOWER-HIGH LEVEL ship builds

gaberking
gaberking
Potential Threat
Joined Aug 2016 Posts: 40
Hi everyone! I'm new to this strategy chats but I still want to maybe help but also you guys to help each other so we , who are mid players with maybe some high tech can share our fleet designs an ship builds to improve faster and grow faster. By mid tech I mean T3 T4 T2 ships. Leave comments and builds down below.

• gaberking
    gaberking
    Potential Threat
    I think it is good to start so I will list here one fitting that can take down even lvl 45 reaper fleet and maybe even some lvl 40 event fleets (like in last mobilization etc.). Of course you can adjust this fitting to your tech standard. Let's go with fitting:

MID LEVEL HEAVY AURORA VENOMS (MUST BE MK III):

2x aurora III, 3x aurora II (for max firepower)
    metashield II (for good farming and pvp shielding)
    focused optics V (or IV, but V much better for maximum range)
    fusion II (I don't have III, which will be even better) (for best turning and foward speed, might work with rear V or IV, didn't try it)
    2x zythium I or II (for good survive ability, but more repair time)

I am also using one dread because I have it but I don't think it is necessary. Of course you can also use MK I but you might not be able to fit everything so adjust it a bit + without mark-ups you won't have bonus agains crusiers. As I said, you can also use some other armor or shield, but (sadly for some lower lvl mid players) you must have aurora and optics for that. You can make it even better with carrier but with 6 those ships you will be really dangerous for those, who want to rush in you (cutters) and you can out range cruisers. Leave comments below and I hope that might help you a bit :smiley:

Keep in mind that that idea isn't perfectly mine, it is owned by Manni Gaming, I may just adjust it a bit for my needs and tech.
  • gaberking
    gaberking
    Potential Threat