FAQ | Weapons Lab & Bastions

«13
Thane_Mantis
Thane_Mantis
Unicorn Overlord
Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
edited 13 Apr 2018, 2:15AM
Thought we may potentially need another FAQ seeming as there is once again alot of questions circulating the forums about the new Bastions, Weapon Lab, and new resources.

Q: Where do we acquire the new resources to build Bastions?
A: The new Resources, Chemical , Silicon  and Core are acquired through completing either Tier 3 of Shadow Ops, or completing Tier A or B of events.

Q: Can we loot these new resources from other players?
A: No.

Q: Where can we see how many of the resources we have?
A: The new resources and how many you have can be viewed inside the Weapons Lab at the top of the UI.

Q: How long does each Bastion last?
A: 2 days across all levels.

Q: How we unlock more levels of Bastions?
A: Increasing the level of your Weapons Lab will automatically unlock the next level of Bastions.

Q: What units are susceptible to the "Scramble" (  ) Status Effect produced by the Tesla Tower?
A: The following is a list of units affected by and immune to Scramble :

Reference Terms : 
  • Standard Unit -  Units with no production limit once unlocked
  • Mech Infantry - Mechanized Infantry  
  • Semi-Unique Unit - Units that require each individual build of it to be unlocked separately
  • Unique Unit - Units with a production limit of 1. 
The following units are affected by Scramble : 
  • All Standard Aircraft - such as Night Owl, Hellstorm, Banshee and so forth ...
  • All Standard  Vehicles - Vanquisher, Hover Tank, Scorcher, Mega Tank and so forth...
  • All Standard Mech Units - Hercules, Vanguard and all Mercenary Mechs
  • All Semi-Unique Aircraft - such as the Cyclone and Thunderstorm.
  • All Semi-Unique Vehicles - such as the Warhorse, Jackal, Hellhound, Vanquisher Commander and so forth...
  • All Unique "Hero" Special Forces Vehicles -  such as Doran & Jericho.
  • All Escort Drones  -  such as the Titan Drones & Sandstorm Drones.
A: The following units are Immune to Scramble : 
  • All Unique Units -  ( exception listed above ) - BFG X, Viper, Titan, Sandstorm, Inferno and so forth...
  • All Special Forces Infantry - Operators, Lead Preserver, Sheila and so forth...
Credit to TroyW for all of his hard work on discovering this information.

Q: The Orbital Hammer hit my air units, is that possible?
A: Yes, the Orbital Hammer does have the capacity strike down aircraft. Look here if you want proof.

Q: If we can only have 1 Bastion and we can only use it for 2 days, what's the point?
A: Bastions are good for providing that extra kick to your defences when the going gets tough.
Bastions are ideal for helping make the push through defence waves in both events, and Onslaught Campaigns.

Q: What do we use the Core Resource for?
A: If the current information is correct, Core Resources are used to build higher level Bastions.

Q: Can either Bastion be Shocked?
A: No.

Q: Does the Weapons Labs placement in my base have any affect on how the Bastion itself behaves?
A: No. When the Bastion is placed, it operates entirely independent of the Weapons Lab. It has its own health, and so on. If the Weapons Lab is destroyed, the Bastion itself will continue to function and operate as always until the timer runs out.

Q: I saw a player with more than 1 Bastion, is that allowed?
A: Please report cheaters here.

Related War Commander Wikia Pages:

If anyone has any other questions they think should be added, please post me in the comments and I'll add them too the top and credit you.
Hope this info helps everyone.
My last FAQ on Shadow Ops can be seen here if anyone has any questions about the Campaign seeming as that resumes shortly.
Me on my day's off...
Thane_Mantis
  • KIX_KenAdamsNSA
    KIX_KenAdamsNSA
    Potential Threat
    Joined Nov 2014 Posts: 90
    Thanks for doing this! :)
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    edited 29 Feb 2016, 1:35PM
    Thanks for doing this! :)
    No problem.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    Im throwing back and forth making more FAQ's.
    Are there any particular topics anyone thinks I ought cover?
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • Fury_x
    Fury_x
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Jul 2014 Posts: 1,539
    keep up the good work :smile: 
    say what again !
  • girney
    girney
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 327
    is it worth the 250k exp?   does it really make a difference?
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    girney said:
    is it worth the 250k exp?   does it really make a difference?
    The only footage I've seen of it is from the event video. However I can't really deny that from looking at that alone that it is a powerful addition to a Commander's arsenal. Im currently building my Orbital Hammer which I planning to use in the Horde Onslaught. If I make it to Wave 55,  then we'll know its good seeming as my base hasn't really change much between now and the Winter Onslaught.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • The_Real_Brotherhood
    The_Real_Brotherhood
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined May 2014 Posts: 182
    so the tesla can scramble air units too?
  • LORD of DAGARS
    LORD of DAGARS
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2013 Posts: 2
    Even after unlocking weapons lab  in the event i am not able to build it
  • Mayukh360
    Mayukh360
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Nov 2014 Posts: 126

    Tesla is useless.. Orbital hammer is far more better.. Tesla scrambles 1 unit at a time..

  • therandal
    therandal
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 147
    yes orbital hammer does seem to be the one to get it does help i equipped mine shortly after i started event even at lvl 1 it helped specially in the dreaded inferno defence i was lucky though i got some new res the first tier A i completed then it got a bit tight on payouts payouts of new res need to be a little better 
    99 glitches on the wall take 1 patch it around 199 glitches now on the wall
  • Micaiah Stevens
    Micaiah Stevens
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Aug 2015 Posts: 2,578
    Few concerns and questions on the Bastions.

    Does the tower interface allow for upgrading the building, but still allow to continue to build level one of the tower.  This is much needed for the rest of game, but isn't how it works currently.  This would be great for the bastion as you may not be able to afford the higher tiers of towers.

    Are you aware of the inability to get the resources reliably.  Finished 4 tier b's and only got 200 of the wrong type of material.  I need help against the massive tank army and silicon is for infantry tower type.
  • Andy45
    Andy45
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 339
    only one thing i hate about Bastions is you have to wait say you want to place level 1 orbital hammer you have to wait 8 hours for it upgrade then place and you have to do that each time you want to place it i thought once you upgrade it you can keep placing without having to wait 8 hours each time 
  • Ismail.J.Force
    Ismail.J.Force
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jul 2013 Posts: 345
    Its worth it ! Totally! Just used it on tier B this event and 8 hours to create one . It helped alot in my defense so i went to construct another one so when I need it and the Old one Expires i can replace it . With my New one The orbital Hammer is a time Machine at my base .  I havent placed my new one cause Onslaught i am just gonna wait and take a chill break till onslaught arrives so I can place it On the Right time...
    Games Don't make Violence
    A Lag Does make Violence
    CLOSE APPLICATION VIA Task Manager to reduce the amount of ram used
    CLOSE TABS Using a bunch of Tabs Increases Your Lag
    Clean Your Internet and CACHE ! >420<
    HAVE the decenty to do all those things and your in good hands 
  • Ismail.J.Force
    Ismail.J.Force
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jul 2013 Posts: 345
    edited 25 Feb 2016, 11:45AM

    Is The Testla Turret worth?

    Its Not worth in my opnion. Go for the Orbital Laser . I did not try it so I might Be wrong!

    Is The Orbital Hammer worth?

    Yes It is Worth I like it a lot . Used it in Tier B  Its a storm Machine

    How can I construct another one?

    Well You can have ONLY ONE in the base you can construct another one But You would not be allowed to Place it until the other one you did placed expires (48 HOURS)

    Well is Weapon Lab Worth it?

    My Opnion On this explaination is yes here are a few reasons why
    1. Its like a unique timer with the New Bastions introduced 
    2. Its a storm machine with Orbital Laser with only 100 and 8 hours to construct One of them
    3. Its  a beast to storm with Events On a Defensive (Like I did not Pass m16 and it creates alot of repair time) well when I got it No need for alot of repair time :) Orbital Laser cleans everything Up
    4. It can help on defensive events Like Onslaught too!


    Games Don't make Violence
    A Lag Does make Violence
    CLOSE APPLICATION VIA Task Manager to reduce the amount of ram used
    CLOSE TABS Using a bunch of Tabs Increases Your Lag
    Clean Your Internet and CACHE ! >420<
    HAVE the decenty to do all those things and your in good hands 
  • Zed-X-1008
    Zed-X-1008
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined May 2015 Posts: 587
    I did 11 tier A's, i also did 1 B and got no silicone at all. Come on Kixeye it should work out better than that. Most of them were thor and i got the other reso's only 3 times.
  • Dario Wilkowski
    Dario Wilkowski
    Master Tactician
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 2,355
    edited 25 Feb 2016, 5:23PM
    same here bro that lotto system for resources for lab r crap, kix should give us some other way to get resources even in tough rogue bases just to get bit would be way better then crap lotto, that is more then unfair. 
  • Hugs4Pugs
    Hugs4Pugs
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2016 Posts: 122
    If I can stand against tier A defence waves and Onslaught waves to 55, do I even need this mambo jambo?
  • TroyW
    TroyW
    WC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,745
    Im throwing back and forth making more FAQ's.
    Are there any particular topics anyone thinks I ought cover?
    I could help out with these if you would like.  

    WAR COMMANDER WIKIA

     Lead Administrator

  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    ALL THESE FACTS ARE GREAT BUT THE ONE YOU FORGOT TO MENTION IS THE WEAPONS LAB BUG. SEEMS THE ACCOUNTING PROGRAM FOR THE WEAPONS LAB IS BROKE.  I EARNED 46 CORE HAVE 7 , EARNED 700 CHEMICAL BUILT 3 LAZERS AND I HAVE 380 CHEMICAL LEFT. SEEMS THIS COULD BE A BIG ISSUE SINCE YOU GET THESE RESOURCES ONLY BY LOTTERY. OH WELL SOP FOR WAR COMMANDER.

  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    ALL THESE FACTS ARE GREAT BUT THE ONE YOU FORGOT TO MENTION IS THE WEAPONS LAB BUG. SEEMS THE ACCOUNTING PROGRAM FOR THE WEAPONS LAB IS BROKE.  I EARNED 46 CORE HAVE 7 , EARNED 700 CHEMICAL BUILT 3 LAZERS AND I HAVE 380 CHEMICAL LEFT. SEEMS THIS COULD BE A BIG ISSUE SINCE YOU GET THESE RESOURCES ONLY BY LOTTERY. OH WELL SOP FOR WAR COMMANDER.
    same here bro that lotto system for resources for lab r crap, kix should give us some other way to get resources even in tough rogue bases just to get bit would be way better then crap lotto, that is more then unfair. 
    I did 11 tier A's, i also did 1 B and got no silicone at all. Come on Kixeye it should work out better than that. Most of them were thor and i got the other reso's only 3 times.
    Mayukh360 said:

    Tesla is useless.. Orbital hammer is far more better.. Tesla scrambles 1 unit at a time..

    Special shoutout to all you bunch for all completely missing the point of this thread and instead using it as a place to complain about things.
    <Sarcasm> Tob job you lot. I really appreciate all the fantastic contributions your all bringing to the table. Thanks for everything. </Sarcasm>
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    ALL THESE FACTS ARE GREAT BUT THE ONE YOU FORGOT TO MENTION IS THE WEAPONS LAB BUG. SEEMS THE ACCOUNTING PROGRAM FOR THE WEAPONS LAB IS BROKE.  I EARNED 46 CORE HAVE 7 , EARNED 700 CHEMICAL BUILT 3 LAZERS AND I HAVE 380 CHEMICAL LEFT. SEEMS THIS COULD BE A BIG ISSUE SINCE YOU GET THESE RESOURCES ONLY BY LOTTERY. OH WELL SOP FOR WAR COMMANDER.
    same here bro that lotto system for resources for lab r crap, kix should give us some other way to get resources even in tough rogue bases just to get bit would be way better then crap lotto, that is more then unfair. 
    I did 11 tier A's, i also did 1 B and got no silicone at all. Come on Kixeye it should work out better than that. Most of them were thor and i got the other reso's only 3 times.
    Mayukh360 said:

    Tesla is useless.. Orbital hammer is far more better.. Tesla scrambles 1 unit at a time..

    Special shoutout to all you bunch for all completely missing the point of this thread and instead using it as a place to complain about things.
    <Sarcasm> Tob job you lot. I really appreciate all the fantastic contributions your all bringing to the table. Thanks for everything. </Sarcasm>

    Thane you did a outstanding job with your post fist and foremost I am not here to bash your work. I feel Kixeye should be posting these kind of FAQ post so we know what to expect before hand this would help reduce a large number of posts asking questions about such new items. Thane its not your fault or your responsibility to make sure these new techs and buildings work properly its Kixeyes responsibility. I also feel it is important to let people know before they spend 250 k on a building what they are getting into. I guess I am still a @$$hole so be it maybe I should just put my new Kara gun on and shut my mouth.

  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    edited 26 Feb 2016, 6:33PM
    Thane_Mantis said:
    Special shoutout to all you bunch for all completely missing the point of this thread and instead using it as a place to complain about things.
    <Sarcasm> Tob job you lot. I really appreciate all the fantastic contributions your all bringing to the table. Thanks for everything. </Sarcasm>
    Thane you did a outstanding job with your post fist and foremost I am not here to bash your work. I feel Kixeye should be posting these kind of FAQ post so we know what to expect before hand this would help reduce a large number of posts asking questions about such new items. Thane its not your fault or your responsibility to make sure these new techs and buildings work properly its Kixeyes responsibility. I also feel it is important to let people know before they spend 250 k on a building what they are getting into. I guess I am still a @$$hole so be it maybe I should just put my new Kara gun on and shut my mouth.
    I ain't calling you an ash*le man, I just hate seeing people post junk comments like the ones quoted above.
    You wanna let someone know about something, make up your own thread please, rather than complain on mine.
    This is a thread made to help answer a few concerns and questions. Its a FAQ, not a complains thread.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    Thane_Mantis said:
    Special shoutout to all you bunch for all completely missing the point of this thread and instead using it as a place to complain about things.
    <Sarcasm> Tob job you lot. I really appreciate all the fantastic contributions your all bringing to the table. Thanks for everything. </Sarcasm>
    Thane you did a outstanding job with your post fist and foremost I am not here to bash your work. I feel Kixeye should be posting these kind of FAQ post so we know what to expect before hand this would help reduce a large number of posts asking questions about such new items. Thane its not your fault or your responsibility to make sure these new techs and buildings work properly its Kixeyes responsibility. I also feel it is important to let people know before they spend 250 k on a building what they are getting into. I guess I am still a @$$hole so be it maybe I should just put my new Kara gun on and shut my mouth.
    I ain't calling you an **** man, I just hate seeing people post junk comments like the ones quoted above.
    You wanna let someone know about something, make up your own thread please, rather than complain on mine.
    This is a thread made to help answer a few concerns and questions. Its a FAQ, not a complains thread.
    So the mods should have closed the thread and made a sticky for it seems simple enough.

  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    I ain't calling you an **** man, I just hate seeing people post junk comments like the ones quoted above.
    You wanna let someone know about something, make up your own thread please, rather than complain on mine.
    This is a thread made to help answer a few concerns and questions. Its a FAQ, not a complains thread.
    So the mods should have closed the thread and made a sticky for it seems simple enough.
    Why? Then I can't edit the thread and add any useful additional questions and answers. And it would be a waste of time to ask a mod to edit the threads for me if they were locked just so I can get more questions added.
    The mods shouldn't lock the threads, they should move unhelpful comments like yours off the thread, so as to keep the clutter out.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • TroyW
    TroyW
    WC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,745
    edited 28 Feb 2016, 1:14AM
    Q: What units can the Tesla Tower afflict the "Scramble" status effect too?
    A: The Tesla Tower can afflict the Scramble Effect to all Non-unique units, such as the Night Owl, and Semi-Unique units, such as Vehicular Special Forces units like the Warhorse, Ultra-Tank and Cyclone. Unique units however, such as the Elite Titan, Sandstorm and Inferno are all Immune by default to Tesla Tower effects, as are human Special Forces units like the Operators.

    Here is a slight correction and possible rewording for this answer.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Q: What units are susceptible to the "Scramble" (  ) Status Effect produced by the Tesla Tower?
    A: The following is a list of units affected by and immune to Scramble :

    Reference Terms : 
    • Standard Unit -  Units with no production limit once unlocked
    • Mech Infantry - Mechanized Infantry  
    • Semi-Unique Unit - Units that require each individual build of it to be unlocked separately
    • Unique Unit - Units with a production limit of 1. 
    The following units are affected by Scramble : 
    • All Standard Aircraft - such as Night Owl, Hellstorm, Banshee and so forth ...
    • All Standard  Vehicles - Vanquisher, Hover Tank, Scorcher, Mega Tank and so forth...
    • All Standard Mech Units - Hercules, Vanguard and all Mercenary Mechs
    • All Semi-Unique Aircraft - such as the Cyclone and Thunderstorm.
    • All Semi-Unique Vehicles - such as the Warhorse, Jackal, Hellhound, Vanquisher Commander and so forth...
    • All Unique "Hero" Special Forces Vehicles -  such as Doran & Jericho.
    • All Escort Drones  -  such as the Titan Drones & Sandstorm Drones.
    A: The following units are Immune to Scramble : 
    • All Unique Units -  ( exception listed above ) - BFG X, Viper, Titan, Sandstorm, Inferno and so forth...
    • All Special Forces Infantry - Operators, Lead Preserver, Sheila and so forth...
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Personal Testing Notes....
    • I know the Mech Units are not listed in ANY of the official descriptions but I tested them with the Go-Go Bar and they are Scrambled.
      

    • I also found a contradiction to what is supposed to be immune, all Unique Aircraft are supposed to be immune but the Chimera IS affected by scramble ...


    • Also the other Unique Aircraft may be immune but their Drones are NOT...
     eTitan Drone  ( I forgot to take the screenshot of the Sandstorm Drone but it is ALSO affected )



    WAR COMMANDER WIKIA

     Lead Administrator

  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    Question : Weapons Lab does not show up on Buildings Tab to show timer and Bastion is being built is this how this building will be???

  • TroyW
    TroyW
    WC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,745
    gobirdseagles said:
    Question : Weapons Lab does not show up on Buildings Tab to show timer and Bastion is being built is this how this building will be???
    You mean this Buildings tab correct?



    NO its not on this.. the only way to see the time left on a bastion in production is to open the Weapons Lab.

    WAR COMMANDER WIKIA

     Lead Administrator

  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    TroyW said:
    gobirdseagles said:
    Question : Weapons Lab does not show up on Buildings Tab to show timer and Bastion is being built is this how this building will be???
    You mean this Buildings tab correct?



    NO its not on this.. the only way to see the time left on a bastion in production is to open the Weapons Lab.

    Yes that's the tab I know you can look inside building just wondered if the flashing blue light show is how we know a bastion is being built without looking inside.

  • TroyW
    TroyW
    WC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,745
    Ya withougobirdseagles said:
    Yes that's the tab I know you can look inside building just wondered if the flashing blue light show is how we know a bastion is being built without looking inside.
    Ya without going into the Weapons Lab this is the only way to know..

    There are several appearances of the lab that give you info about what going on with it ....

    • Appearance #1 - Not Enough Resources to build a Bastion or you have a Bastion ready to go but can't place it because you have an active one..

    • Appearance #2 -  Weapons Lab is ready to produce a Bastion ( you have the resources and space )  


    • Appearance #3 - Weapons Lab has a produced Bastion with you having no active Bastion already in your base.

    1.png 33.9K
    2.png 38.2K
    3.png 36.9K

    WAR COMMANDER WIKIA

     Lead Administrator

  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,283
    TroyW said:
    Ya withougobirdseagles said:
    Yes that's the tab I know you can look inside building just wondered if the flashing blue light show is how we know a bastion is being built without looking inside.
    Ya without going into the Weapons Lab this is the only way to know..

    There are several appearances of the lab that give you info about what going on with it ....

    • Appearance #1 - Not Enough Resources to build a Bastion or you have a Bastion ready to go but can't place it because you have an active one..

    • Appearance #2 -  Weapons Lab is ready to produce a Bastion ( you have the resources and space )  


    • Appearance #3 - Weapons Lab has a produced Bastion with you having no active Bastion already in your base.


    Then of course there is the light show version which shows you something is building.  Sorry didn't feel like making a video.

«13
Sign In or Register to comment.