base set up

matthew.zumbo
matthew.zumbo
Skilled Warrior
Joined Oct 2013 Posts: 408

hello I'm fairly new to this game and wanna know whats the best defense set up? 

WC sectors visited-178,100,379,37,46

home sector- 66,46, 104

VC: home sector-1200

favorite ship type- cruisers and battleships 

worst sectors- 37, 178, and 100.
  • Lawrence J Reed
    Lawrence J Reed
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 153

well, get your bridge leveled as fast as possible. you will need the CM's and Mines.  upgrade CM's to at least be able to armor them. CM's should be around your bridge 1 space away so that collateral damage won't help the attacker.  Mines should be placed on the outskirts of your CM's firing range.  Forces the attacker to get into your killzone.   Snipers will not have time to distroy the base in later levels because they rely more on collateral damage than straight on attacks. mix up rays, projectiles, thermals on your CM's.

Leoendithas Sector 600 Planet 622. look me up.
  • Cliffsam98
    Cliffsam98
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,652

Something like this-

In case you can't really tell.  All the mines are setup in an anti-blitz formation around the Bridge   All Combat Modules are level 10 and the Bridge is at level 5.  I know it's an advanced setup, but hey.  Better to have it now that way you can set it up later on if it interest you.

The weapons, armor, shields, and upgrades are as follows:

x4 level 5 Plasma Missle Turrets with Zynthium 4, Metaphase Shield 2, and Sweep Maximizer 1

x4 Level 2 Tachyon Beam Turrets with Zynthium 4, Metaphase Shield 2, and Focused Apertures 5.

x4 Level 3 Plasma Torpedo with Zynthium 4, Metaphase Shield 2, and Sweep Maximizer 1.  These modules are not updated, and will be replaced with a new setup.  This setup will be x4 level 5 Kinetic Driver with Zynthium 3, Metaphase shield 1, and Irdium Arrays 5.