Quick Tips Volume 2

  • Schmee001
    Schmee001
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 205
    my base is level 18. How to get deposit. pls help

    Ask around your sector for free depos, maybe someone nice will give you one.

    Keep looking on the world map for rogue depos, they are rare in most sectors but they exist. You may have to go very far afield.
    If you do find one, good work. Taking them is relatively easy as the turrets are spread out, but you need to get rid of the units inside first. Stand Cobras or copter drones outside the turrets range, and use a dog to tempt the units int the choppers' range. The rest is easy, use razors for guns and air for mortars.

    If you feel lucky, try taking a small or maybe medium from somebody without alliance badges, though this is risky.
    Depos held by players are a lot harder to take if the player knows what he is doing, but a lot easier if not. If 4 or more turrets of different kinds are bunched together, you will have a lot of trouble taking the depo without losses.

    If all else fails, jump sector. If you're lucky you'll end up in one of the newer sectors with fewer players and lots of rogue depos left.
    WC Sector 365, level 24, name 'Schmee'
    Ben Palmer wrote: »
    Also, moaning on the Community Forum was the right thing to do, and currently Kixeye is dispatching their crack team of technicians who will arrive at your house shortly with a 150 GHz processor capable of running War Commander perfectly with no lag. Nobody else is experiencing these problems at all and therefore fixing your issues is top priority. There is no need to thank them as they are just doing their jobs.
  • Mohammed Jaseel
    Mohammed Jaseel
    Potential Threat
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 95
    GotCox wrote: »
    Next tip.

    If your defending against the same player attacking your base over and over prepare for him and give him a surprise. While he can launch his troops from any side of your base his air has to come in on only one side of your base, what ever side his base is from. Set up a bunch of AA units off near the spawn point and if he is not careful will lose all his air right off the start.

    How you hide them, place them, protect them is up to you. Good luck.


    thanks,that's a good idea!!
  • Deadmeat158
    Deadmeat158
    Greenhorn
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 8
    Why was the "WRONG" added to the post on hiding units under bases?
  • Kemp Stapleton
    Kemp Stapleton
    Greenhorn
    Joined Nov 2012 Posts: 1
    How do you get planes into a platoon I know this might be a simple question just cant get it
  • Osiri5
    Osiri5
    Potential Threat
    Joined Nov 2012 Posts: 31
    Hi, got a quick question: Players that started a bit later in the game and did not get the opportunity to get dogs ... how do you deal with mines ... cos they are starting to get aggravating ...

    thanx
  • Deadmeat158
    Deadmeat158
    Greenhorn
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 8
    When you attack a base on the upper left you will see where you can add your aircraft. They don't go into a platoon.
  • AKA TESTER
    AKA TESTER
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 267
    how do i level up faster?
  • tmatts
    tmatts
    Greenhorn
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 12
    When I upgrade soldiers, do all soldiers in my base get upgraded or just the new ones I create after the upgrade?
  • Schmee001
    Schmee001
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 205
    tmatts wrote: »
    When I upgrade soldiers, do all soldiers in my base get upgraded or just the new ones I create after the upgrade?

    All of the soldiers in your base, which gets annoying if you're upgrading their health, as you have to heal/repair them to get them to their full health.
    WC Sector 365, level 24, name 'Schmee'
    Ben Palmer wrote: »
    Also, moaning on the Community Forum was the right thing to do, and currently Kixeye is dispatching their crack team of technicians who will arrive at your house shortly with a 150 GHz processor capable of running War Commander perfectly with no lag. Nobody else is experiencing these problems at all and therefore fixing your issues is top priority. There is no need to thank them as they are just doing their jobs.
  • canon
    canon
    Greenhorn
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 1
    what is a AA unit how do we get elitte coppters or hercllies planes my base just got dp by them
  • Schmee001
    Schmee001
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 205
    canon wrote: »
    what is a AA unit how do we get elitte coppters or hercllies planes my base just got dp by them

    An AA unit is an "Anti-Air" unit, so named because they can hit aircraft. The (currently) best infantry you can get from the barracks is the Hercules, which is the third-best AA unit in the game. Humvees, riflemen and heavy gunners are AA, and they are probably available to you. Of those three, humvees are the best against aircraft. I don't know what a "hercules plane" is...

    "Elite copters" - If you get 3000 XP in the event in a couple days, you will have enough to unlock Elite Warhawks (1500 for normal Warhawks, another 1500 for the Elite version), which are (arguably) the best aircraft in the game. However, you may not be able to get 3000 XP. Try unlocking Gatling trucks instead, as they are VERY good anti-air and only cost 500 XP.
    WC Sector 365, level 24, name 'Schmee'
    Ben Palmer wrote: »
    Also, moaning on the Community Forum was the right thing to do, and currently Kixeye is dispatching their crack team of technicians who will arrive at your house shortly with a 150 GHz processor capable of running War Commander perfectly with no lag. Nobody else is experiencing these problems at all and therefore fixing your issues is top priority. There is no need to thank them as they are just doing their jobs.
  • daviddaman6
    daviddaman6
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 10
    hellfire or shock tannks which way would you go?
  • Schmee001
    Schmee001
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 205
    hellfire or shock tannks which way would you go?

    Hellfires, definitely. Their range is amazingly useful for taking out turrets, while shock tanks are (IMHO) too specialised to be truly useful.
    Then again, I speak as one who doesn't have either, so...
    WC Sector 365, level 24, name 'Schmee'
    Ben Palmer wrote: »
    Also, moaning on the Community Forum was the right thing to do, and currently Kixeye is dispatching their crack team of technicians who will arrive at your house shortly with a 150 GHz processor capable of running War Commander perfectly with no lag. Nobody else is experiencing these problems at all and therefore fixing your issues is top priority. There is no need to thank them as they are just doing their jobs.
  • shobhit
    shobhit
    Greenhorn
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 1
    i wanna someone's help......i m playing war commander alone bt i want some players on the game to be alliances....hw can i do it....plzzz reply
  • af1-happy
    af1-happy
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 12
    Hello

    I love this game very
    I do not have the software hacker
    I do not know how it works
    I want to restart the game
    Please
    I am now at Level 35 without cheating
    I would like to show you my problem has been closing the game
    I have because of the purported enemies in the game that I cheat and I will not cheat at all in when I found this from the game,
    sending the I cheat and I did not cheat at all, please Can you help me Please, and thank you
    my ID (1347195)
  • e2lv
    e2lv
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 354
    Romeo17 wrote: »
    Post it here? Okay, it makes sense now. Only if I could recover my old post, forgot what I typed...If one has my old post, just post it right away.

    Can only remember one.

    Five minute rule.
    http://www.abload.de/img/free5fb63.jpg
    As soon as completing something (buildings, units, upgrades) takes less than five minutes, you can click on "Finish Now" without spending any credits.
    Does not apply to rocket launchers, to prevent spamming.

    rly, it applys to rocket launchers too
  • Rod Bennett
    Rod Bennett
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 2
    i wolud like a better connection any suggestions? love this game
  • Louis Zhang
    Louis Zhang
    Greenhorn
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 14
    tip:
    when hitting rogue bases, use a platoon with units that each take 5 min or less to repair
    when it's damaged, take it to base, and take out the units that take longest and other units so that the repair time becomes lower than 5 min.
    add the other units in and repair them, make sure 5 min. or less
    rinse and repeat
    HAVE FUN
  • Dr. Robotnik
    Dr. Robotnik
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Apr 2012 Posts: 1,618
    Schmee001 wrote: »
    Hellfires, definitely. Their range is amazingly useful for taking out turrets, while shock tanks are (IMHO) too specialised to be truly useful.
    Then again, I speak as one who doesn't have either, so...

    well hells can outrange lvl 4 mortars when they are at level 9 (i think)
    but 3 shock tanks can keep a mortar from fireing at all, plus they have better speed
    so they can be considered balanced, however, in a platoon V platoon battle with 3 hellfires vs 3 shock tanks the shocks will win
    the reason being that shocks are much faster and can dodge all damage from the hellfires missiles plus they can stun it

    so to recap: hellfire tanks and shock tanks are even in a base hit but shock tanks will win in a platoon fight

    and i have hellfires and a friend with shock tanks, i tested this and have proven it correct
    I am Dr. Robotnik, not to be confused with my father Dr. Gerald robotnik

    I am another one of his experiments, his most powerful experiment....
    i like wafflz!
  • sumeria
    sumeria
    Greenhorn
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 3
    ALL I WANT TO KNOW IS WHEN ARE KIXEYES GOING TO SOLVE THE DISCONNECT PROBLEM DURING BATTLE AM SICK OF BEING KICKED FROM GAME TO LOG BACK IN TO ALL MY PLATOONS & AIR BEING KILLED OF :mad:
  • Brian Laroza
    Brian Laroza
    Greenhorn
    Joined May 2012 Posts: 5
    hi all im not really familiar how to us this but i would like to rich the attention of our admin in this game im really sad because they suspended my account they said im cheater but its not true i got trouble in my wifi signal and really poor connection i try to log on that time i refresh it many time then system maintenance come up i would like to know what % that i can get back my account pls help me for this matter plsss help me
  • Ray Sprosty
    Ray Sprosty
    Greenhorn
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 2
    my platoons take forever to repair is that normal? it say 2-3 hours, im really gettin used to 12 to 24 hours. thx for any help im prbabaly missin something. thx again  raysprosty
  • spikedown
    spikedown
    Greenhorn
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 10
    Just beginning, how does a beginner even start to get through laser trurrets?
  • Jeanette_A47
    Jeanette_A47
    Greenhorn
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 1
    Defense Tips For Level 26 - 38 Players

    1 - Elite Gats Are The Best Unit To Have When Defending -
    They Attack Hellfire And Hellstorm MIssles & They Tear Warhawks And Hellstorms To Shreads
    2 - Flaks Are Great When Leveled Up -
    They Have 470 Range When Level 10 ( Which Outranges All Air Units ) & They Kill Kondors Very Quickly When In Numbers
    3 - Lasers Are Thee Best Ground Defense Due To Their Range And Damage -

    Hide Them Behind Most Buildings And They Snipe Large Tanks From A DIstance And They KIll Very Quickly
    4 - Flak Turrets With Plasma Turrets Are Thee Best Tower Combo - 
    Flak Turrets - Out range Most Air When Level 5 & They Kill Kondors Very Quickly
    Plasma Turrets - Kill Megas And Behemoths Very Quickly At A Distance AND NEVER MISS  

    Thanks You For Reading !!  
  • Verynaughtyboy
    Verynaughtyboy
    Potential Threat
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 27
    GotCox said:
    Fast air heal tip for beginners.

    If your taking a platoon around hitting targets and your not going to bring the platoon home before next attack, make sure you still click the visit base button after each attack. You can then just go back to world map and keep going.

    What that will do is start healing your air units while you keep moving. If you know you took a lot of damage to your air or lost units you might also go to air field and start new units and see if your heal time is under 5 mins. If it is below 5 min see above tip.
    You can also stop repairing units when they are up to 15% repaired and move on to the next one. That gets them back in the game. If attacking with Cobras for example the more you have the better, even if they are all only partly repaired.
    LVL35, Sector 82,  E WarHawk, Dogs, Flak Tank, E Hellfire, E Lazer Tank, E Rifleman, E Gunner, E Gats. Hellstorms, plasma turrets, cryo turrets, drone silo.
  • BenderBendingRodruguez
    BenderBendingRodruguez
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 14
    Does war commander worth the time play it? 
    I had 750,000 Thorium in my depot saved for upgrade that will help me in the event, and when the event started, i had only 50,000. i sent a ticket to kixeye support (answering after the event is almost over) telling me that they give me 25 gold coins. i don't really know how 25 gold coins will bring my thorium back, but it seems that no matter how hard you work on your base, a glitch can ruin everything and kixeye don't seem to even help. this is like the 30's time that a bug ruin something in a base - Upgrades got stuck, Resoueces gone, Units gone with no help from kixeye bringing them back (Just wait a week for the war factory to finish). so my question is: does war commander really worth the time to play it?
  • boats83
    boats83
    Greenhorn
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 1
    hi could someone tell me how to use my planes ive bulit an air firld but dont know how to use it. it just gives me the option of building more planes
    hope u guys can help
  • Dale Davis
    Dale Davis
    Greenhorn
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 2
    How can I begin using my Thorium for upgrades? Are there certain buildings that have to be maxed out before I can start using it. I've tried with ALL my units and when I try to upgrade them, it shows zero Thorium available and it won't even give me the option to use the Thorium. What am I doing wrong, or is it another Kixeye screw up?
  • Alan Barrie Corden
    Alan Barrie Corden
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 5
    not a tip for newbies but if you are wondering what to spend thorium on at the moment fully upgraded elite warhawks will take out fully upgraded turrets without taking damage making some of the L30 rogues easy to farm with air and a dog making resources shortage a thing of the past. it means you can hit further away from base without losing heavy platoons costing hours in repair time, but be careful when attacking other players as their are units that can hit back namely fully upgraded hercs and flak tanks which has the same range

  • Ratcher
    Ratcher
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 117
    boats83 said:
    hi could someone tell me how to use my planes ive bulit an air firld but dont know how to use it. it just gives me the option of building more planes
    hope u guys can help
    When attacking something there will be a tab named Aircraft near your platoons tab, click that and it will then show your air forces tat are ready to attack.
    Ratcher - Just so you know what name to shout when i pummel your platoons into the ground and take all your resources.
    War Commander - Lvl 25

Sign In or Register to comment.