Why don't you make it so we can figure out refits on existing ships?

M Scott
M Scott
Minor Nuisance
Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 282
Ya, I know its hard and takes a lot of code but you can do it!

I look at a ship and i got some new stuff and i want to refit it. Eventually. My shipyard is always busy. So, I click the refit button and it says coin the work that is happening now. Well, I'm not entirely adverse to coining builds, but 9 days is a bit much. So I take a pass. How about an option to take this ship to design mode? So I can work out a build and refine it while my ship is refitting.

Guys, give us this.
  • kopo.loko.9
    kopo.loko.9
    Potential Threat
    Joined Aug 2016 Posts: 53
    You can still use the design mode of the shipyard just not from the docks refit button. (open your shipyard and its at the top above the building ship)
  • M Scott
    M Scott
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 282
    Yes. What I am speaking of is using the design mode on an existing ship to save a refit while another ship is building. Rather than trying to redesign a built ship from scratch using only the design mode. A link from the built ships, at the dock, directly to design mode, when the yard is busy. As the yard always is busy. It's a dream...
  • VvVvVvVvV
    VvVvVvVvV
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jan 2012 Posts: 962
    I'm with you on that, I spend far more time refitting then building new. I suppose we should count our blessings that they built Design Mode (although Huggys was doing a good job....)

    About all you can do is
    • decide on paper what refits you want,
    • go into design mode and design the ship you want to refit (in its current config)
      • write down the build time
    • adjust the build with the refits you want
      • write  down the new time
    • the difference between the times is your refit time


    Battle Pirates -- 5 minutes of game play, 12 hours of repair

    “Too many F2P games focus on whale spending. Pay to win is not a sustainable model for the games ecosystem.” -- Will Harbin interview on GamesBeat, Oct 2014
  • M Scott
    M Scott
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 282
    They should make it like when you go to refit a turret when something is already busy and you can't start work right away. You can make the changes to the existing configuration and save them.
Sign In or Register to comment.