Official Doomsday Discussion Thread

12346»
  • Mr TopGear
    Mr TopGear
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2014 Posts: 1,976
    Personally I prefer the version of the bases we had all event. I thought they were well balanced for Altarian Tech. The new version is easier for older tech fleets. I get less repair time on the new version but it is boring and no fun to hit. I did a video of how I hit them. Hope it helps someone


    The problem with this game is the power curves. Just look at the graphs I made. Said no vega conflict player ever
  • Cyrus Leung
    Cyrus Leung
    VC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,506
    edited 11 Jun 2018, 3:56PM
    Sequestor said:
    Cyrus can delete his walkthrough now lol. Bases have been made easier, though, like 30%. The welcoming party has become stronger a little, due to shields and probably more armor, but turrets now deal less damage and the citadel makes 2 times less projectiles. Also corvettes didn't spawn for me at level 90 base, spawners didn't even have any trigger area.
    Actually this "new" base layout was the original Fortress, so I recorded that prior to the event. :)


  • Cowboybeebop
    Cowboybeebop
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Apr 2015 Posts: 119
    you **** the event with your hurt volume to high
  • horst.horstmann.7543
    horst.horstmann.7543
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jan 2015 Posts: 144
    Thanks Cyrus. Shooting a million fence part sure looks super boring though and totally unnecessary. But whatever is necessary to keep us from getting full points, yes?
  • LilBasterd
    LilBasterd
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Mar 2018 Posts: 1,109
    ya really why did they change the bases,  no one was hitting them as it is, now they are impossible to do in one go...
    Sealcorps is my biggest fan, ty Sealcorps  for always reading what i write. :)
  • CM_Lee
    CM_Lee
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2018 Posts: 593
    The base layout was an unintentional change, the team is working to restore the original layout of the bases. As soon as this is pushed to live servers, I will update here. Apologizes all
    VC Community Manager
    Community Rules: CLICK HERE
    Submit a Support Ticket: CLICK HERE
  • CM_Lee
    CM_Lee
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jan 2018 Posts: 593
    edited 11 Jun 2018, 8:59PM
    Original Fortresses layouts are now live, I would restart the app just to be sure the base layout are reverted back to it's intended form. 
    VC Community Manager
    Community Rules: CLICK HERE
    Submit a Support Ticket: CLICK HERE
  • Mr TopGear
    Mr TopGear
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Aug 2014 Posts: 1,976
    CM_Lee said:
    Original Fortresses layouts are not live, I would restart the app just to be sure the base layout are reverted back to it's intended form. 
    So they are not live? So we still have the unintended change bases ?
    The problem with this game is the power curves. Just look at the graphs I made. Said no vega conflict player ever
  • Chrono_82
    Chrono_82
    Potential Threat
    Joined Sep 2015 Posts: 26
    chenge are live now
    what a shame. 
  • LilBasterd
    LilBasterd
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Mar 2018 Posts: 1,109
    edited 11 Jun 2018, 9:29PM
    CM_Lee said:
    The base layout was an unintentional change, the team is working to restore the original layout of the bases. As soon as this is pushed to live servers, I will update here. Apologizes all
    Funny they can totally change base layouts, but they  wont  adjust the HP of the corvettes launched from the mother ship, is what you are saying? I mean wow really?

    Everyone let that sink in for a bit
    Sealcorps is my biggest fan, ty Sealcorps  for always reading what i write. :)
  • Gary P
    Gary P
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Oct 2016 Posts: 1,198

    This company really becoming a joke and the laughing stock of the gaming industry.

  • Jay_T42
    Jay_T42
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Nov 2013 Posts: 177
    20 MILLION intel!!!!! For a prebuilt ship you guys have lost your mind completely considering the point pay out will be crap again.
  • Willyster
    Willyster
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Jul 2013 Posts: 892
    Jay_T42 said:
    20 MILLION intel!!!!! For a prebuilt ship you guys have lost your mind completely considering the point pay out will be crap again.
    Wrong discussion thread.
  • Cowboybeebop
    Cowboybeebop
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Apr 2015 Posts: 119
    lol they opened a new threed and shut off comments ahahhahahaha looks like kix is losing hear, not only that, look at all the players in prison hahaha give a ****
  • dom.friant
    dom.friant
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 1,688
    CM_Lee said:
    The base layout was an unintentional change, the team is working to restore the original layout of the bases. As soon as this is pushed to live servers, I will update here. Apologizes all
    Funny they can totally change base layouts, but they  wont  adjust the HP of the corvettes launched from the mother ship, is what you are saying? I mean wow really?

    Everyone let that sink in for a bit
    It's pretty simple if you've been around awhile and observed what they can and cannot change (and some information based on comments from CMs). They can swap out event fleets and now outposts pretty easily, as both already existed in the game code. But it seems the HP of the corvettes is a variable they current cannot edit on the fly, which is what CM Lee stated in another thread. Maybe they will develop a way to edit that in the future, but currently is seems only the spawn timer is adjustable. Yes there are limits to what they can do without downtime or patches. It does seem they have more flexibility now than they used to.
    Because I like the Condor!
    http://i.imgur.com/80deZPv.png
  • LilBasterd
    LilBasterd
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Mar 2018 Posts: 1,109

    It's pretty simple if you've been around awhile and observed what they can and cannot change (and some information based on comments from CMs). They can swap out event fleets and now outposts pretty easily, as both already existed in the game code. But it seems the HP of the corvettes is a variable they current cannot edit on the fly, which is what CM Lee stated in another thread. Maybe they will develop a way to edit that in the future, but currently is seems only the spawn timer is adjustable. Yes there are limits to what they can do without downtime or patches. It does seem they have more flexibility now than they used to.

    I think we all have seen them adjust almost everything on the fly, including enemy AI, and you are saying they cant tweak HP?

    as i know for a fact they have done so in previous events, so no  them saying they cant people should not believe, rather they wont. and ya ive been around fora while including the state of the game post where they stated they implemented the exact such thing to let them tweak on the fly.

    again its WONT not cant


    as evidenced by this event comign up the corvettes will have the same absurd HIGH HP..

    Sealcorps is my biggest fan, ty Sealcorps  for always reading what i write. :)
  • MRKY06
    MRKY06
    Potential Threat
    Joined Dec 2016 Posts: 96

    I mast say that in Axis sesone i cude progres betvene mobilizations by upgrading my baser fleet and hit more biger outposts or bases wit akceptabole riper.and in thise sesone i got 3 new distroyers,2 mk3 and 1mk2 also 1mke exterminator and 2mke bastions and i hit oupost 80 and got 5 houres reper onli fron those anoying drons that flay arond you and do anevodabole damege.wot is wrong with you KIXEYE hou can i move foword(ohh weit i need to pay for mke ships and then i can hit oupost 80,right?)Also i hawe seen many players hit 100 or 110 bases and iwen they with mke altarian fleets get 6 or more hours reper.i meene WTF

    goran
12346»
Sign In or Register to comment.