workshop

audirs5
audirs5
Potential Threat
Joined Jun 2016 Posts: 54
is there a way of taking workshop components off units if not kixeye needs to sort this feature out
  • CyberToad
    CyberToad
    WC Mod
    Joined Mar 2015 Posts: 5,397
    edited 28 Jan 2018, 5:02PM
    Hello, this is a simple way to remove workshopped components from your units



    Kixeye Forum/Chat Moderator


    Request Support                           Help Desk                            Cybertoad Chat (discord)
    Report a Suspected Cheater                           Kixeye Forum Rules                            Report Harassment
  • MX36
    MX36
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined May 2012 Posts: 3,191
    If you want to remove all components from units, you can still use the method posted above^ or use the new 'Unequip' tab, which was added during last week's update:

    P Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney.
  • Axel L
    Axel L
    WC Mod
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 10,481
    Kixeye has actually released an unequip tab in the most recent update which has caused it to be a lot easier to remove workshop components from the units.
    CyberToad said:
    Hello, this is a simple way to remove workshopped components from your units



    This process is no longer the most effective way to remove workshop components from units. The update with unequip tab has also made the workshop slightly more user friendly which is great as it's much more obvious on how to remove tech from units.
    Video games don't cause violence, lag does.
  • CyberToad
    CyberToad
    WC Mod
    Joined Mar 2015 Posts: 5,397
    edited 28 Jan 2018, 11:45PM
    Updated my help files, thanks for pointing out that I posted the old method.

    Kixeye Forum/Chat Moderator


    Request Support                           Help Desk                            Cybertoad Chat (discord)
    Report a Suspected Cheater                           Kixeye Forum Rules                            Report Harassment
Sign In or Register to comment.