Discussion Thread - January Release Notes

CM_Burny
CM_Burny
KIXEYE Community Manager
Joined Oct 2017 Posts: 1,373
Rebels,

Please discuss everything regarding the January Release here.

Release Notes
WC & VC Community Manager

Community Rules: CLICK HERE
Submit a Support Ticket: CLICK HERE
  • Playmaker1
    Playmaker1
    VC Mod
    Joined May 2015 Posts: 1,930
    You're going to enjoy using the Trojan Cruiser. 
    Don't screw with me, I'm an Engineer. | Read this if you're jailed/banned. | Ore no Na wa Pureimēkā...
  • Houka-4
    Houka-4
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jul 2015 Posts: 206

Yeah, but it sounds like it could be a little iffy in event fleets. The idea of free damage that you can’t fight back against (phase) sounds like it could potentially cause some serious BS in AI fleets.

Umbra wasn’t that bad though, so hopefully the VEGA Pharmaceutical Division won’t be as scary as it seems on paper.

• LilBasterd
    LilBasterd
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Mar 2018 Posts: 1,407

They will phase at all the right times..farmakon will farm your wallet$$

Sealcorps is my biggest fan, ty Sealcorps  for always reading what i write. :)
  • Sequestor
    Sequestor
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,153
    Wondering what will be more effective against pve T8 enemy ships: bastions or trojans? Provided all are fully maxed.
  • TheDestroyer2320
    TheDestroyer2320
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2018 Posts: 4

What is wrong with the down time?

• ironspam
    ironspam
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2016 Posts: 108
    edited 7 Jan 2019, 6:05AM
    Sequestor said:
    Wondering what will be more effective against pve T8 enemy ships: bastions or trojans? Provided all are fully maxed.
    (The crowd cheers:)
    "Trojans!  Trojans!  We will never break!  UH!"
  • Sequestor
    Sequestor
    Incursion Leader
    edited 7 Jan 2019, 6:28AM
    When will altairian ships take 1.5 days to build? Will pharmakon ships be 1.5 days to build from the start?