Official Altairian Catch-up Discussion Thread

• SEAL Corps1
    SEAL Corps1
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined May 2015 Posts: 1,688
    edited 4 Jul 2018, 9:17PM

Quick question, do the turrets from altarian outposts fire piercing projectile/plasma rounds? Haven't attacked one yet so deciding what projectile resistor type to fit to my inq destroyers.

The lower level targets deal PR damage, but the Fortresses do a mix of PR and PL, starting at L90. I'd focus more on the PR resistance on the Inquisitors and make your decoys more PL resistant. The EN modules in the Fortresses are simply Arrestors, so they deal little damage. 
    Don't screw with me, I'm an Engineer. | Read this if you're jailed/banned.

VC News Hub Discord Server: https://discord.gg/Ewvt3zY
  • LilBasterd
    LilBasterd
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Mar 2018 Posts: 528
    edited 4 Jul 2018, 9:30PM

Quick question, do the turrets from altarian outposts fire piercing projectile/plasma rounds? Haven't attacked one yet so deciding what projectile resistor type to fit to my inq destroyers.

The lower level targets deal PR damage, but the Fortresses do a mix of PR and PL, starting at L90. I'd focus more on the PR resistance on the Inquisitors and make your decoys more PL resistant. The EN modules in the Fortresses are simply Arrestors, so they deal little damage. 
    they do lock your ships and prevent a lot dodging and make it  a real PIA to kill that onnnnnnne pylon that chain reacts everything.

I think the PR has a lot of phase s my ships don't loose shields but do loose a  bit of HP