is the new Exe 2 missile bugged

Joe_B222
Joe_B222
Strike-force Captain
Joined Feb 2016 Posts: 667
edited 14 Feb 2018, 8:14PM
normally we can look at the build times even when we do not own the prints.
when I try to look at the build time for the new missile, I get the an error saying must have a level 1 advanced lab to use said item..

This isn't normal is it?    and or  could we get a build time?

Esit:  yes I do have an advanced lab, and yes it is max level.

  • filmbryan1
    filmbryan1
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 4,721

    Good question. Though I’ll guess it will be around 20+ days for each one.

    You will only receive my scorn from this point forward
  • davis.pollitt
    davis.pollitt
    Potential Threat
    Joined Feb 2014 Posts: 76
    I think its normal, i have tried to take a peek at turret parts prior to getting them before and I would get that error..... its annoying to say the least.

  • PenguinPants
    PenguinPants
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Aug 2015 Posts: 847
    You can only peek at shipyard tech. Turrets and such can not be peeked. It may be a bug, but it has been so long-running that it'll probably never get fixed.
  • Forged Alliance
    Forged Alliance
    Potential Threat
    Joined Jun 2014 Posts: 28
    edited 14 Feb 2018, 8:39PM
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
  • Carlo DeNauw
    Carlo DeNauw
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 3,499
    Always done that with turrets that you didn't have.
    "I'll admit- I avoid the forums, it's where motivation goes to die."
    -Unknown Game Developer... or is it?
  • davis.pollitt
    davis.pollitt
    Potential Threat
    Joined Feb 2014 Posts: 76
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    SSKP, Fire Support Plat M, and Therm Casing III still stack, or at least they did when i redid one 2 weeks ago

  • The_Vengeful_One
    The_Vengeful_One
    Moderator
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 3,163
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    Passed up this issue. Thanks for the report.
    Direct link to Player Report
    Got a genuine concern you want to share without toxic trolls? PM me. Don't start a thread that you know will be ruined and closed.
  • wolf123
    wolf123
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Jul 2012 Posts: 3,110
    The turret build time is 6 days 16 hours without base parts.
    Does that mean that the epic turrets will get a slash in their build times to make them comparable? 
    ever had  a problem where you log on and someone is hitting your base, and wanted to view the world map while it happens? try this.
    1/select leadersboard.
    2/select player's medals.
    3/select any player there.
    4/select "find base"
    that may or may not take you to world map.
  • I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I
    I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I
    Master Tactician
    Joined Dec 2013 Posts: 2,282
    Joe_B222 said:
    normally we can look at the build times even when we do not own the prints.
    when I try to look at the build time for the new missile, I get the an error saying must have a level 1 advanced lab to use said item..

    This isn't normal is it?    and or  could we get a build time?

    Esit:  yes I do have an advanced lab, and yes it is max level.


    Sit there and think about it ... then ask ... if I get an error what could that possibly mean.
    So just to clarify ... 
    This is a hit and be hit game ... 
    Yet some hate it when their attacker gets ... hit ... by someone else ... after they have been hit ...

    Amazing how those wanting to force some to play their way ... would in fact be up in arms if they were forced to play someone elses way ... 
  • fluFFy2007
    fluFFy2007
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 379
    Joe_B222 said:
    normally we can look at the build times even when we do not own the prints.
    when I try to look at the build time for the new missile, I get the an error saying must have a level 1 advanced lab to use said item..

    This isn't normal is it?    and or  could we get a build time?

    Esit:  yes I do have an advanced lab, and yes it is max level.

    u can only equip a turret if u own the print otherwise yes it will tell u must own a lvl 1 AL
    i refuse to coin. i'll wait
  • Forged Alliance
    Forged Alliance
    Potential Threat
    Joined Jun 2014 Posts: 28
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    Passed up this issue. Thanks for the report.
    just to provide additional info: if I try to replace one of my Hyena turrets (with these specials installed) with a new exe II this is what it tells me: "bad specials" ... now I am not a game designer but the specials look very fine to me ;) :D
     
  • DEMOCREW
    DEMOCREW
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 183
    edited Yesterday, 1:11AM
    More untested bull.  Changing my base name to "BAD SPECIALS"


  • DEMOCREW
    DEMOCREW
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 183
    The turret build time is 6 days 16 hours without base parts.
    So why is it 7 days, 1 hour when I replace an emancipator with it?

  • warren.fee.3
    warren.fee.3
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,044

    The extra 7 hours is the time taken to unequip the emancipator.

    image
  • DogStar123
    DogStar123
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 1,146
    Six days is cool. I should have two locked and loaded by the end of the raid.
  • warren.fee.3
    warren.fee.3
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Aug 2013 Posts: 1,044

    Yep both mine done already. Base parts only.

    image
  • The_Vengeful_One
    The_Vengeful_One
    Moderator
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 3,163
    DEMOCREW said:
    The turret build time is 6 days 16 hours without base parts.
    So why is it 7 days, 1 hour when I replace an emancipator with it?
    Because there is a time penalty for taking off the Emancipator.
    Direct link to Player Report
    Got a genuine concern you want to share without toxic trolls? PM me. Don't start a thread that you know will be ruined and closed.
  • peter.aldred.549
    peter.aldred.549
    Potential Threat
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 36
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    Passed up this issue. Thanks for the report.
    just to provide additional info: if I try to replace one of my Hyena turrets (with these specials installed) with a new exe II this is what it tells me: "bad specials" ... now I am not a game designer but the specials look very fine to me ;) :D
     
    I've also tried to refit an Exe with the new Exe2 and get the same message "BAD SPECIALS".

    Is this being looked into?
  • The_Vengeful_One
    The_Vengeful_One
    Moderator
    Joined Jun 2012 Posts: 3,163
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    Passed up this issue. Thanks for the report.
    just to provide additional info: if I try to replace one of my Hyena turrets (with these specials installed) with a new exe II this is what it tells me: "bad specials" ... now I am not a game designer but the specials look very fine to me ;) :D
     
    I've also tried to refit an Exe with the new Exe2 and get the same message "BAD SPECIALS".

    Is this being looked into?
    Yes, it is. I have not heard of a time frame for the fix yet though.
    Direct link to Player Report
    Got a genuine concern you want to share without toxic trolls? PM me. Don't start a thread that you know will be ruined and closed.
  • peter.aldred.549
    peter.aldred.549
    Potential Threat
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 36
    anyone noticed that we cant stack the missile-based specials on turrets anymore? cant rebuild turret designs I already have e.g. SSKP enhancement and smart warheads cant be built together anymore but I still have some hyena missile turrets that have both installed :o
    Edit: same with SSKP and fire support platform M and these 2 dont have a single stat in common
    Passed up this issue. Thanks for the report.
    just to provide additional info: if I try to replace one of my Hyena turrets (with these specials installed) with a new exe II this is what it tells me: "bad specials" ... now I am not a game designer but the specials look very fine to me ;) :D
     
    I've also tried to refit an Exe with the new Exe2 and get the same message "BAD SPECIALS".

    Is this being looked into?
    Yes, it is. I have not heard of a time frame for the fix yet though.
    Thanks for that reply:)
Sign In or Register to comment.