Fix elite squadron for fury drones

TheGardian
TheGardian
Minor Nuisance
Joined Sep 2015 Posts: 153

I have elite squad 3 on paladin and fury drone doesn't get the bonuses do fix this

• SEAL Corps1
    SEAL Corps1
    Incursion Leader
    Joined May 2015 Posts: 1,168
    If you're talking about the speed applied to the Drones, it cannot be fixed visually, but the boost is applied. The flight time should also be extended. 
    Don't screw with me, I'm an Engineer. | Read this if you're jailed/banned.

VC News Hub Discord Server: https://discord.gg/Ewvt3zY
  • swirusek84
    swirusek84
    Greenhorn
    Joined Apr 2015 Posts: 9
    the description of elite squadrons says that the applied bonuses to REGULAR squadrons so not xeno version
  • dom.friant
    dom.friant
    Incursion Leader
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 1,436
    edited 1 Nov 2017, 2:19PM
    the description of elite squadrons says that the applied bonuses to REGULAR squadrons so not xeno version
    ?? I'm not sure what description you're talking about, best I can tell the special doesn't differentiate. This is all I see on the blueprint:

I'm pretty sure it's worked with all squadrons/swarms/drones before, regardless of damage type. But like SEAL Corps 1 says, sometimes the visuals don't match. Old bombers are a great example, they don't visually speed up, but you can tell it's working because they'll start firing from much farther away.

Edit:
    Ok, I found a description on mobile:

But this special pre-dates xeno damage by at least six months, again, I'm fairly certain the "regular squadrons" simply means non-elite squadrons, i.e. without this special.

I personally don't have elite squadrons on a paladin, so I can't test this myself. To the OP, do you have a video example by any chance?? Or can you make one showing the different between fury and the other drones?

Because I like the Condor!
    http://i.imgur.com/80deZPv.png
  • ossocdo
    ossocdo
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Dec 2016 Posts: 125