HEAVY TURRETS: FLOAT Them?

TomBrooklyn
TomBrooklyn
Master Tactician
Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 2,496
Is it recommended to float heavy turrets?

All of them?   Some of them?

Depends?   On what?

  • Keishka
    Keishka
    Greenhorn
    Joined Aug 2012 Posts: 19
    Float em all,  nothing stands up to a toon for more than a second anyways. At least with floaters there's a ton that can't hit them.
  • namalk
    namalk
    Greenhorn
    Joined Nov 2016 Posts: 2
    Float the small turrets but not the heavy turrets
  • TomBrooklyn
    TomBrooklyn
    Master Tactician
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 2,496
    Looks like there is a difference in opinion.

  • Initial_Degeneration
    Initial_Degeneration
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Mar 2015 Posts: 2,853
    you definitely want to float the the heavies. so they wont get snipped 

  • para42
    para42
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 344
    i gotta heavy floater in my toilet, its proving a **** to get rid of  :D
  • ThinkerLeft
    ThinkerLeft
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Jan 2017 Posts: 135
    para42 said:
    i gotta heavy floater in my toilet, its proving a **** to get rid of  :D
    Stab that badboy with a stick!!
  • Kar-Graal
    Kar-Graal
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,634
    edited 7 Jan 2017, 2:27PM
    you definitely want to float the the heavies. so they wont get snipped 
    Probable Most of the 95% of the players who were equipped with Airborne Platforms

    legendary hellfires can hit airborne platforms but it wont even hit a real base because of those liberators

    22 Airborne Platforms = 22 Gold Base Components which have damage resistance from burst area or sustain

    5 Legendary Hellfires with those missiles gets shot down instantly from those liberators and buy limited tech for Legendary Hellfires not worth my time atm
    image
  • TomBrooklyn
    TomBrooklyn
    Master Tactician
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 2,496
    I tried to float my heavies, and found out I can't.     The float feature is locked.   I hadn't noticed that before.     I have regular turret floating unlocked.    I don't know how to unlock Heavy Turret Floating,

  • Morb1dus
    Morb1dus
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Oct 2016 Posts: 104
    edited 9 Jan 2017, 1:58PM
    I tried to float my heavies, and found out I can't.     The float feature is locked.   I hadn't noticed that before.     I have regular turret floating unlocked.    I don't know how to unlock Heavy Turret Floating,


    The war commander wikia page for floating heavy platforms shows conflicting information. Under Construction Limits it shows 4 available at CC 8, but further down, under trivia, it says a level 9 CC is required to build heavy platforms. Since I have a level 8 CC and am in the same boat (floating regular platforms, but floating heavies is locked) I assume it required a level 9 CC.

    http://warcommander.wikia.com/wiki/Floating_Heavy_Platform

  • Vinsmoke
    Vinsmoke
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Feb 2015 Posts: 116
    legendary hellfires turned out to be a joke, what a pile of crap
  • AdmiralJoe
    AdmiralJoe
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jul 2014 Posts: 22
    Morb1dus said:
    I tried to float my heavies, and found out I can't.     The float feature is locked.   I hadn't noticed that before.     I have regular turret floating unlocked.    I don't know how to unlock Heavy Turret Floating,


    The war commander wikia page for floating heavy platforms shows conflicting information. Under Construction Limits it shows 4 available at CC 8, but further down, under trivia, it says a level 9 CC is required to build heavy platforms. Since I have a level 8 CC and am in the same boat (floating regular platforms, but floating heavies is locked) I assume it required a level 9 CC.

    http://warcommander.wikia.com/wiki/Floating_Heavy_Platform

    you need to upgrade your CC to be able to have heavy Floaters.
    in my opinion at this time they are better than non floaters.
    you must upgrade them quickly pass lvl 5
    it will be very strong from lvl 5 up


  • lomolife1174
    lomolife1174
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 9,114
    You should have Heavy Floating Platforms, so that when people Maverick your base, the Mavericks don't also take down a Rail Launcher or Hunter Missile. It also makes it harder for them to target, as not all Units can target Air. Your Heavy Turrets are very powerful and you therefore want to protect them, so that they can do lots of Damage to incoming attackers. 
  • Kar-Graal
    Kar-Graal
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,634
    edited 21 Feb 2017, 6:57PM
    you definitely want to float the the heavies. so they wont get snipped 
    Most Players are 95%-100% of their bases with airborne platforms so only way to flat a base is use jericho + growler

    4 Bullseyes on rail launchers or method
    2 Night owls on drone silos and 2-3 night owls on bunker depending on HP

    [Jericho + Growler with drones should bait avalanches]

    when kixeye introduced the javelins in the first place most of them wont even hit air because of those liberators
    so they released hades as a anti-air dedicated unit.
    image
  • lomolife1174
    lomolife1174
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 9,114
    you definitely want to float the the heavies. so they wont get snipped 
    when kixeye introduced the javelins in the first place most of them wont even hit air because of those liberators
    so they released hades as a anti-air dedicated unit.
    Liberators were released over a year after the Javelins were released. 
Sign In or Register to comment.