FAQ | Weapons Lab & Bastions

  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    edited 25 Feb 2016, 10:52PM

    Then of course there is the light show version which shows you something is building.  Sorry didn't feel like making a video.
    You mean the electric animation? As in, this one.
    WeaponsLab-Animated
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • gobirdseagles
    gobirdseagles
    Master Tactician
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 2,308

    Then of course there is the light show version which shows you something is building.  Sorry didn't feel like making a video.
    You mean the electric animation? As in, this one.
    WeaponsLab-Animated

    That would be it

  • Bernard Detest
    Bernard Detest
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 569
    I upgraded to level2 and initiate a hammer construction (8h before completed).

    - Can I upgrade to level3 and still have the hammer constructed ?
    - Does the lab position is of any importance ? ie: being placed outside defense and destroyed has any influence of the bastion construction/usage ?
  • TroyW
    TroyW
    WC Mod
    Joined Jan 2013 Posts: 3,766

    Then of course there is the light show version which shows you something is building.  Sorry didn't feel like making a video.
    You mean the electric animation? As in, this one.
    WeaponsLab-Animated

    That would be it
    i was planning on putting that in my post but someone stopped by my house and distracted me lol.

    WAR COMMANDER WIKIA

     Lead Administrator

  • UrSalvatioN
    UrSalvatioN
    Potential Threat
    Joined Sep 2012 Posts: 73
    Thought we may potentially need another FAQ seeming as there is once again alot of questions circulating the forums about the new Bastions, Weapon Lab, and new resources.

    Q: Where do we acquire the resources to build Bastions?
    A: The new Resources, Chemical, Silicon and Core are acquired through completing either Tier 3 of Shadow Ops, or completing Tier A or B of events.

    Q: Where can we see how many of the resources we have?
    A: The new resources and how many you have can be viewed inside the Weapons Lab at the top of the UI.

    Q: How long does each Bastion last?
    A: 2 days across all levels.

    Q: How we unlock more levels of Bastions?
    A: Increasing the level of your Weapons Lab will automatically unlock the next level of Bastions.

    Q: What units can the Tesla Tower afflict the "Scramble" status effect too?
    A: The Tesla Tower can afflict the Scramble Effect to all Non-unique units, such as the Night Owl, and Semi-Unique units, such as Vehicular Special Forces units like the Warhorse, Ultra-Tank and Cyclone.
    Unique units however, such as the Elite Titan, Sandstorm and Inferno are all Immune by default to Tesla Tower effects, as are human Special Forces units like the Operators.

    Q: The Orbital Hammer hit my air units, is that possible?
    A: Yes, the Orbital Hammer does have the capacity strike down aircraft. Look here if you want proof.

    Q: If we can only have 1 Bastion and we can only use it for 2 days, what's the point?
    A: Bastions are good for providing that extra kick to your defences when the going gets tough.
    Bastions are ideal for helping make the push through defence waves in both events, and Onslaught Campaigns.

    Q: What do we use the Core Resource for?
    A: If the current information is correct, Core Resources are used to build higher level Bastions.

    Q: Can either Bastion be Shocked?
    A: No.

    Q: I saw a player with more than 1 Bastion, is that allowed?
    A: Please report cheaters here.

    Related War Commander Wikia Pages:

    If anyone has any other questions they think should be added, please post me in the comments and I'll add them too the top and credit you.
    Hope this info helps everyone.
    My last FAQ on Shadow Ops can be seen here if anyone has any questions about the Campaign seeming as that resumes shortly.

    Dear Thane,

    I upgraded the Weapons Lab to the maximum the second day from getting it, 
    I as well coined building the turret, and i was able to build level 1 Tesla only,
    The building is level 3 now and i have the needed resources to build a lvl 3 tower, but this is not working in my base,
    I attach images for ur review.

    Regards,  
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    Dear Thane,

    I upgraded the Weapons Lab to the maximum the second day from getting it, 
    I as well coined building the turret, and i was able to build level 1 Tesla only,
    The building is level 3 now and i have the needed resources to build a lvl 3 tower, but this is not working in my base,
    I attach images for ur review.

    Regards,  
    Care to spare me a couple of them coins lol. I need to get some upgrading done haha.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    I upgraded to level2 and initiate a hammer construction (8h before completed).

    - Can I upgrade to level3 and still have the hammer constructed ?
    - Does the lab position is of any importance ? ie: being placed outside defense and destroyed has any influence of the bastion construction/usage ?
    Placing the lab anywhere has no impact on Bastion building and so on. Like, I have mine dumped on the outskirts of my base.
    Its 4 mins repair which can be done instantly of course.
    And once the Bastion is built and placed, it operates entirely separately from the weapons lab and all that.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • BIGGY1234
    BIGGY1234
    Greenhorn
    Joined Sep 2015 Posts: 13
    i can honestly say as a lvl 34 player during event i bashed out tier c to get the weapons lab first then built it i then did tier b once to get the items needed to build orbital hammer (had help to hit attack 40 45 an 50 )once this was built an in base it helped me immensly and cut down repair times on my own base defense toons at end ov event i ended up with nearly 1.6 mil in xp and was over the moon about it as i could get a lot ov things i was missing so this new building in my oppinion is well worth it
  • Angie Mae
    Angie Mae
    Potential Threat
    Joined Apr 2013 Posts: 26
    I am having issues with building my turret. Every time I log off of the game my orbital hammer turret stops building. The timer only counts down when I log in the game. Should I send in a ticket for this? 
  • WHITEKNIGHT-01
    WHITEKNIGHT-01
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 881
    girney said:
    is it worth the 250k exp?   does it really make a difference?
    The only footage I've seen of it is from the event video. However I can't really deny that from looking at that alone that it is a powerful addition to a Commander's arsenal. Im currently building my Orbital Hammer which I planning to use in the Horde Onslaught. If I make it to Wave 55,  then we'll know its good seeming as my base hasn't really change much between now and the Winter Onslaught.
    i like it, but it could do with a few improvements, only down side is if you cancel a build you don't get the rare resources back.... but it is most effective on all units so far...
  • orion.master.5
    orion.master.5
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jun 2014 Posts: 21
    Angie Mae said:
    I am having issues with building my turret. Every time I log off of the game my orbital hammer turret stops building. The timer only counts down when I log in the game. Should I send in a ticket for this? 
    got the same issue with tesla tower
  • lomolife1174
    lomolife1174
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Sep 2014 Posts: 9,114
    Thought we may potentially need another FAQ seeming as there is once again alot of questions circulating the forums about the new Bastions, Weapon Lab, and new resources.

    Q: Where do we acquire the resources to build Bastions?
    A: The new Resources, Chemical, Silicon and Core are acquired through completing either Tier 3 of Shadow Ops, or completing Tier A or B of events.

    Q: Where can we see how many of the resources we have?
    A: The new resources and how many you have can be viewed inside the Weapons Lab at the top of the UI.

    Q: How long does each Bastion last?
    A: 2 days across all levels.

    Q: How we unlock more levels of Bastions?
    A: Increasing the level of your Weapons Lab will automatically unlock the next level of Bastions.

    Q: What units can the Tesla Tower afflict the "Scramble" status effect too?
    A: The Tesla Tower can afflict the Scramble Effect to all Non-unique units, such as the Night Owl, and Semi-Unique units, such as Vehicular Special Forces units like the Warhorse, Ultra-Tank and Cyclone.
    Unique units however, such as the Elite Titan, Sandstorm and Inferno are all Immune by default to Tesla Tower effects, as are human Special Forces units like the Operators.

    Q: The Orbital Hammer hit my air units, is that possible?
    A: Yes, the Orbital Hammer does have the capacity strike down aircraft. Look here if you want proof.

    Q: If we can only have 1 Bastion and we can only use it for 2 days, what's the point?
    A: Bastions are good for providing that extra kick to your defences when the going gets tough.
    Bastions are ideal for helping make the push through defence waves in both events, and Onslaught Campaigns.

    Q: What do we use the Core Resource for?
    A: If the current information is correct, Core Resources are used to build higher level Bastions.

    Q: Can either Bastion be Shocked?
    A: No.

    Q: I saw a player with more than 1 Bastion, is that allowed?
    A: Please report cheaters here.

    Related War Commander Wikia Pages:

    If anyone has any other questions they think should be added, please post me in the comments and I'll add them too the top and credit you.
    Hope this info helps everyone.
    My last FAQ on Shadow Ops can be seen here if anyone has any questions about the Campaign seeming as that resumes shortly.

    Dear Thane,

    I upgraded the Weapons Lab to the maximum the second day from getting it, 
    I as well coined building the turret, and i was able to build level 1 Tesla only,
    The building is level 3 now and i have the needed resources to build a lvl 3 tower, but this is not working in my base,
    I attach images for ur review.

    Regards,  
    You already have a produced Bastion, indicated by the red exclamation mark above your Weapons Lab. Once you place this Bastion, you may produce another Bastion.
  • Bernard Detest
    Bernard Detest
    Skilled Warrior
    Joined Oct 2012 Posts: 569
    Confused...

    You may have more than one bastion ?
    I have one bastion and started to produce a(nother ?) bastion.

    No mention or info about limitation or time extension of the first one.
  • sam.greene.984
    sam.greene.984
    Minor Nuisance
    Joined Sep 2013 Posts: 268
    The result of building a bastion. Started build at 9:00am this morning tonight at 9:00 pm after work it still has 6 hours to go? for an 8 hr build time. Tried to complete it with gold. Here is the result
  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    The result of building a bastion. Started build at 9:00am this morning tonight at 9:00 pm after work it still has 6 hours to go? for an 8 hr build time. Tried to complete it with gold. Here is the result
    This is an FAQ, not a complaints thread. Post your problems elsewhere.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • WHITEKNIGHT-01
    WHITEKNIGHT-01
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 881
    The result of building a bastion. Started build at 9:00am this morning tonight at 9:00 pm after work it still has 6 hours to go? for an 8 hr build time. Tried to complete it with gold. Here is the result
    This is an FAQ, not a complaints thread. Post your problems elsewhere.
    before disconnecting from game please ake sure that the save icon top right is grey and not red, if it is red and you leave game it may stop anything your doing in base, this happened to me before and i always make sure it is grey and then its fine...
  • WHITEKNIGHT-01
    WHITEKNIGHT-01
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 881
    i think the tesler tower needs more work as it isnt very good or effective, but the hammer so far i like best...
  • Fury_x
    Fury_x
    Force to be Reckoned With
    Joined Jul 2014 Posts: 1,729
    its a must have building !

    **** this will get u passed almost any wave :smile: 
    but the tesla tower really need some better features right now its useless 
    say what again !
  • John56171
    John56171
    Potential Threat
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 55
    Res is to hard to get.

  • Thane_Mantis
    Thane_Mantis
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Dec 2012 Posts: 8,259
    John56171 said:
    Res is to hard to get.

    Again, FAQ, not a complaints thread. Complain elsewhere and don't clutter up my thread with useless comments please.
    Me on my day's off...
    Thane_Mantis
  • Frostbyte3
    Frostbyte3
    Greenhorn
    Joined Feb 2013 Posts: 21
    Why are the Lab supplies (mainly cores) so unbalanced in distribution? If they are not given evenly and fairly what is the use of trying.


    FrOsTy ....
  • Alan006
    Alan006
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Nov 2013 Posts: 890
    Thane, Thank you for posting this, I finally got time to read all yours, as well as everyone else comments. This did answer some of the questions I had. Good job !! 
  • UQK8
    UQK8
    Strike-force Captain
    Joined Nov 2015 Posts: 820
    Thought we may potentially need another FAQ seeming as there is once again alot of questions circulating the forums about the new Bastions, Weapon Lab, and new resources.

    Q: Where do we acquire the new resources to build Bastions?
    A: The new Resources, Chemical , Silicon  and Core are acquired through completing either Tier 3 of Shadow Ops, or completing Tier A or B of events.

    Q: Can we loot these new resources from other players?
    A: No.

    Q: Where can we see how many of the resources we have?
    A: The new resources and how many you have can be viewed inside the Weapons Lab at the top of the UI.

    Q: How long does each Bastion last?
    A: 2 days across all levels.

    Q: How we unlock more levels of Bastions?
    A: Increasing the level of your Weapons Lab will automatically unlock the next level of Bastions.

    Q: What units are susceptible to the "Scramble" (  ) Status Effect produced by the Tesla Tower?
    A: The following is a list of units affected by and immune to Scramble :

    Reference Terms : 
    • Standard Unit -  Units with no production limit once unlocked
    • Mech Infantry - Mechanized Infantry  
    • Semi-Unique Unit - Units that require each individual build of it to be unlocked separately
    • Unique Unit - Units with a production limit of 1. 
    The following units are affected by Scramble : 
    • All Standard Aircraft - such as Night Owl, Hellstorm, Banshee and so forth ...
    • All Standard  Vehicles - Vanquisher, Hover Tank, Scorcher, Mega Tank and so forth...
    • All Standard Mech Units - Hercules, Vanguard and all Mercenary Mechs
    • All Semi-Unique Aircraft - such as the Cyclone and Thunderstorm.
    • All Semi-Unique Vehicles - such as the Warhorse, Jackal, Hellhound, Vanquisher Commander and so forth...
    • All Unique "Hero" Special Forces Vehicles -  such as Doran & Jericho.
    • All Escort Drones  -  such as the Titan Drones & Sandstorm Drones.
    A: The following units are Immune to Scramble : 
    • All Unique Units -  ( exception listed above ) - BFG X, Viper, Titan, Sandstorm, Inferno and so forth...
    • All Special Forces Infantry - Operators, Lead Preserver, Sheila and so forth...
    Credit to TroyW for all of his hard work on discovering this information.

    Q: The Orbital Hammer hit my air units, is that possible?
    A: Yes, the Orbital Hammer does have the capacity strike down aircraft. Look here if you want proof.

    Q: If we can only have 1 Bastion and we can only use it for 2 days, what's the point?
    A: Bastions are good for providing that extra kick to your defences when the going gets tough.
    Bastions are ideal for helping make the push through defence waves in both events, and Onslaught Campaigns.

    Q: What do we use the Core Resource for?
    A: If the current information is correct, Core Resources are used to build higher level Bastions.

    Q: Can either Bastion be Shocked?
    A: No.

    Q: Does the Weapons Labs placement in my base have any affect on how the Bastion itself behaves?
    A: No. When the Bastion is placed, it operates entirely independent of the Weapons Lab. It has its own health, and so on. If the Weapons Lab is destroyed, the Bastion itself will continue to function and operate as always until the timer runs out.

    Q: I saw a player with more than 1 Bastion, is that allowed?
    A: Please report cheaters here.

    Related War Commander Wikia Pages:

    If anyone has any other questions they think should be added, please post me in the comments and I'll add them too the top and credit you.
    Hope this info helps everyone.
    My last FAQ on Shadow Ops can be seen here if anyone has any questions about the Campaign seeming as that resumes shortly.
    for 2 month or more i keep reporting my lap works only on gold but mf wc team dont give **** coz they dont know how to fix it they wont to take money from us..they use all the tricks they can just to fk us up on gold they scam gaming company 
  • BillDroid212
    BillDroid212
    Greenhorn
    Joined Jul 2013 Posts: 13
    So I just got myself a weapons lab from Unholy Event. My question is place the lab and not the tesla tower till you ready to use the bastion if I am reading right. Hoping I didn't waste my 300Kxp on this
  • Master of Shadows
    Master of Shadows
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2016 Posts: 3,678
    So I just got myself a weapons lab from Unholy Event. My question is place the lab and not the tesla tower till you ready to use the bastion if I am reading right. Hoping I didn't waste my 300Kxp on this
    OK, Im not sure I quite understand the question, can you rephrase it please.
    Are you asking if the labs placement is important?
    image
  • Shadownight-FA
    Shadownight-FA
    Greenhorn
    Joined Dec 2016 Posts: 22
    Thank you for the information i will take all of this on board 
  • Master of Shadows
    Master of Shadows
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2016 Posts: 3,678
    Thank you for the information i will take all of this on board 
    Your welcome. Glad it was of use to you.
    image
  • Axel L
    Axel L
    WC Mod
    Joined Mar 2013 Posts: 11,042
    I wish that this FAQ could be updated. However, the user who made this FAQ is forum banned which means it cannot get updated to a more relevant FAQ in the player guides forum.

    The biggest change is how to earn bastion resources.
     <|=  0330 1323 1103 1211 0312 1201 1302 1203 0230 1220 0200  =|> 
     <|=  0302 0320 1310 1220 1211 0200 1313 1233 1302 1210 0230  =|> 
     <|=  0200 1211 0310 1303 0321 1301 1311 1221 1312 0312 1201  =|> 
     <|=  1230 1221 1211 0230 0320 0301 1232 1203 1211 0200 1221  =|> 
     <|=  1232 0200 1201 0302 0200 1210 0320 1221 1203 0232 1310  =|> 
     <|=  0232 1221 1233 1232 1201 1302 1321 0232 0232 0332 1331  =|> 
  • Master of Shadows
    Master of Shadows
    Unicorn Overlord
    Joined Apr 2016 Posts: 3,678
    Axel L said:
    I wish that this FAQ could be updated. However, the user who made this FAQ is forum banned which means it cannot get updated to a more relevant FAQ in the player guides forum.

    The biggest change is how to earn bastion resources.
    Yeah that is a huge problem. Wish I could do something about it. :( :disappointed:
    image
  • Safin Kurdish
    Safin Kurdish
    Greenhorn
    Joined Apr 2015 Posts: 6
    hello my onslaught dont started i need help how fixing it
Sign In or Register to comment.